Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good location but no car par near the hotel. The bed in the room was rock hard and was not comfortable at all. The shower was not very user friendly in the fact you could not get it at and angle to use without flooding the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Not the best, but not the worst

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nice stay, staff very friendly, rooms are very big and comfortable. The lack of car parking is an issue, but the location is very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms
The hotel is comfortable and the staff were pleasant however the rooms were aged and in need of updating. Bathroom didn't have frosted glass and no blinds, so you have to use big wooden shutters for privacy. The lack of free parking is also a negative although free parking anywhere in Farnham is at a premium!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Windsurfer

Great customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel with grat customer service and comfortable, modern public areas. My room was clean but dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madeleine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steviefrom alton

homely feel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location nice rooms good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steviefrom alton

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, good food, nice atmosphere. Nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam m Basfordfrom Southampton

Nice.

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a quick visit and didn't spend long on the room, but I was arriving after 11, and this wasn't a problem for them. ( as long as you let them know) the only weird thing was that the 230v sockets were too close to the scurting boards, so nine if the plugs went in all the way. Didn't have breakfast. Bed very comfy. Shower hot, and towels soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Apirqufrom Berkeley, CA, USA

Take chances - hope to get a better receptionist

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Receptionist; no parking; charged for breakfast
Location: Walking distance to most of town centre
The hotel is nice, good location and in good shape, BUT: It has no parking - paid parking is on the street or a long way away. They charge extra for breakfast. The evening Receptionist was plainly incompetent: poor English; couldn't help me with Internet; gave me a brochure/map of the town with restaurants located wrong! Morning receptionist was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com