Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Oct 31, 2014
No customer service front desk speaking very little english no WIFI car park a disgrace !! Bathroom had mould ceiling had a hole newly plastered not painted asked to move room got refused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apeldoorn

prima hotel, ideaal voor dagje London

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Nette comfortabele kamers Ideale uitval basis voor één of meerdaagse trip naar London
Cons: Ontbijt zou bij de prijs inbegrepen moeten zijn Onvriendelijk restaurant personeel Na 21:00h is het moeizaam om nog iets te eten te krijgen.
Location: Dichtbij Gatwick Airport en Horley railway station
Fijn hotel, dichtbij Gatwick Airport en Horley spoorweg station met directe verbindingen naar London Victoria Keurige nieuw uitziende kamers met comfortabele bedden. Ook familie kamers! Vriendelijk personeel Thee en koffie zetter op kamer Ontbijt aan de prijzige kant Restaurant matig en onvriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Well presented, in good just refurbished condition

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Just far enough from gatwick for no plane noise. Felt like a premier inn. Great value for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill Ffrom Australia

Corporate Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel runs mechanically - customer is the first to say 'hello'. No one speaks until you speak with them. Smile and greet customers would be more 'British'. You can hear a pin drop in the breakfast room - perhaps play soft music - British / English music not music from other countries..... after all the hotel is in England. Found the Breakfast assistance had a wonderful personality once he found out the customers actually speak and did not bite him. If you do not understand what you are reading please ask a British national. Everyone was very courteous....when they did smile the room lights up. If I ever come again to Britain I would stay at there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel overall disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: not a lot - I suppose price was ok but cost £ 3 for bus transfer and £6 for taxi back to airport following morning
Cons: quite a lot !! décor throughout the hotel
Would not stay here again . décor very tired. restaurant very basic and bar area no atmosphere . staff didn't seem very motivated in their job . very few channels on tv .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Djamblinfrom London

Very nice rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a cheap hotel, the rooms here are very nice. Very near Gatwick Airport. Would book here again, very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom south wales

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
not great, but it was cheap, hot water only in evening, need a phd to work the air con,attached restaurant was to busy and understaffed, was told for nearly an hour a table would be available in 2 minutes ,then served new arrived dinners ,, you get what you pay for i suppose,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Running tim cfrom Isle of Wight

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rang the Hotel to state I wouldn't be arriving till late and confirmed my reservation. When I did arrive the car park was over full I had to park and walk there. The receptionist took forever to find my reservation. Her grasp of Campany being my name and not a company took a while I booked a double on line and ended up with three single beds,which would have been fine if I was a dwarf. The bathroom sink plug wouldn't close so I used enough water to shave to fill two baths and the door frame in the bathroom was rotten,but they had painted over it.