Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Oct 31, 2014
No customer service front desk speaking very little english no WIFI car park a disgrace !! Bathroom had mould ceiling had a hole newly plastered not painted asked to move room got refused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Well presented, in good just refurbished condition

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Just far enough from gatwick for no plane noise. Felt like a premier inn. Great value for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel overall disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: not a lot - I suppose price was ok but cost £ 3 for bus transfer and £6 for taxi back to airport following morning
Cons: quite a lot !! décor throughout the hotel
Would not stay here again . décor very tired. restaurant very basic and bar area no atmosphere . staff didn't seem very motivated in their job . very few channels on tv .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom south wales

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
not great, but it was cheap, hot water only in evening, need a phd to work the air con,attached restaurant was to busy and understaffed, was told for nearly an hour a table would be available in 2 minutes ,then served new arrived dinners ,, you get what you pay for i suppose,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Running tim cfrom Isle of Wight

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rang the Hotel to state I wouldn't be arriving till late and confirmed my reservation. When I did arrive the car park was over full I had to park and walk there. The receptionist took forever to find my reservation. Her grasp of Campany being my name and not a company took a while I booked a double on line and ended up with three single beds,which would have been fine if I was a dwarf. The bathroom sink plug wouldn't close so I used enough water to shave to fill two baths and the door frame in the bathroom was rotten,but they had painted over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loch Lomond

Handy for Gatwick Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We needed a one night stop before and early flight from Gatwick and ended up eating there as well. The Indian food was excellent and friends had the pub menu which they rated very good. Staff were very helpful and the room we had fresh décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very confortable for overnight stay over caused by flight connections . Another tour group was a little loud early evening. On site location serving food was handy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanfrom USA

Change to Another Hotel Chain

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at airport called for pick up and was told changed to another hotel chain. No explataion why but was an accetpable change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pollyfrom Walsall

Great one night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds very cheap and very clean. Also staff were super courteous,