Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to Gatwick airport.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good rate (except breakfast too expensife at £8.50). Close to Gatwick, pleasant stass at reception.
Cons: More comfortable beds,eliminate odor, increase water pressure, enable AC controls in the room
Location: Nothing to do in Horley (only 1 pub and 1 Italian restaurant but would be good loc for day trips to other counties.
Beds were very uncomfortable and the water pressure for shower was so low it was hard to shower. There was an unpleasant musty odor in the halls and main foyer. Like the place was not in regular use or poorly heated. The room was too hot and the AC was off, and openingnthe windows made it too loud to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
firstly the car park was terrible no parking bays and people just parking where they wanted to,we went to check in and charged us again for the room and when we questioned it the girl said we needed to pay i told her we had as we had booked it online then she tried to give us twin rooms when we had booked doubles then we got a refund and the manager told us as it was a same day transaction the refund would be straight back in our account which it wasn't and two days later it still has not been refunded the rooms were fairly nice to look at but the bed were so uncomfortable and caused me to have a very bad back the next day, we had a party to go to which we needed to leave for at a certain time and one of the residential guests had blocked both of our cars in which very nearly made us late overall the experiance was really painful and i wouldnt ever reccomend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from uk

Does the job

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Although the hotel doesn't look to special from the outside, the rooms (at least the one I stayed in on the ground floor) are very comfortable and appear to have been refurbished recently to a decent standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from east wittering sussex

local hotel to gatwick

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: short distance to gatwick,clean comfortable
just required a good priced hotel near gatwick to make my morning trip to spain easier,which it did,nice clean friendly hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, cold room

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I arrived at 8pm and was met at the desk by a rude man who couldn't even say hello to me. I was thrust my room key and told 'turn right, room 36.' The room was freezing and there was a stain on the duvet. Overall a really basic hotel that is over priced. I'd much rather pay £10 less and stay at the premier inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wasilmark from France

Good value

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel very well managed were nothing is too much trouble. Room shows a little bit of ware and tear and is very close to airport. Very good value for money, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by greatguy from mk

Flooded car park

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical 3 star hotel. Ok. Except tv signal erratic. car park floods to ankle deep so cars left long term in danger of being flooded after heavy persistent rain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pat from uk

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Radiator in bathroom wasn't working
Suited us as close to family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regular customer from UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here quite regularly for work, primarily becuase its cheap. OK, the service is not great, and the showers; beds; and thickness of the walls appears to vary widely from room to room. However, you get what you pay for, and the rooms are generally a good size, and the Indian restaurant is lovely.