Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel overall disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: not a lot - I suppose price was ok but cost £ 3 for bus transfer and £6 for taxi back to airport following morning
Cons: quite a lot !! décor throughout the hotel
Would not stay here again . décor very tired. restaurant very basic and bar area no atmosphere . staff didn't seem very motivated in their job . very few channels on tv .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loch Lomond

Handy for Gatwick Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We needed a one night stop before and early flight from Gatwick and ended up eating there as well. The Indian food was excellent and friends had the pub menu which they rated very good. Staff were very helpful and the room we had fresh décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
although the key system wasn't working, someone was always available to let us back into our room. Staff were polite and helpful. Room was nice and clean. We didn't want breakfast but popped into the restaurant, which was well laid out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Plymouth

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Days hotel Gatwick was disappointing. It was cheap and it showed. Rooms were nicely appointed although the bed could have been more comfortable, but the entrance and restaurant felt tacky. The meal we bought when we arrived was quite poor. Breakfast was basic with cheap quality ingredients. Breakfast was also served within a very limited a time-slot of 7-9am. Once 9am came, everything was packed away and breakfast was over so no chance of being a bit late with some lee way as in other hotels. We chose it for it's excellent location, on site parking facilities whilst we were away, and the transport shuttle to the airport (the parking deal was booked through a rival company as sadly Hotels.com do not offer a combined parking deal - we used Hotels.com for the night after we returned from holiday). It was also cheap compared to other options, but I guess you get what you pay for. We wish we had paid a little more for a more relaxed stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ordered a triple but when we got there was given a family room. It was clean and tidy good price. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by benny from swanage

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late after 1130 pm we had a good welcome at the reception and we where at the bedroom in five minutes. and we had a good night sleep.just in the restaurant in the morning the full house breakfast was very cold hopefully better next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by benny from dorset

was all great thanks

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We been staying in this hotel every time we go for holiday.still the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to Gatwick airport.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good rate (except breakfast too expensife at £8.50). Close to Gatwick, pleasant stass at reception.
Cons: More comfortable beds,eliminate odor, increase water pressure, enable AC controls in the room
Location: Nothing to do in Horley (only 1 pub and 1 Italian restaurant but would be good loc for day trips to other counties.
Beds were very uncomfortable and the water pressure for shower was so low it was hard to shower. There was an unpleasant musty odor in the halls and main foyer. Like the place was not in regular use or poorly heated. The room was too hot and the AC was off, and openingnthe windows made it too loud to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
firstly the car park was terrible no parking bays and people just parking where they wanted to,we went to check in and charged us again for the room and when we questioned it the girl said we needed to pay i told her we had as we had booked it online then she tried to give us twin rooms when we had booked doubles then we got a refund and the manager told us as it was a same day transaction the refund would be straight back in our account which it wasn't and two days later it still has not been refunded the rooms were fairly nice to look at but the bed were so uncomfortable and caused me to have a very bad back the next day, we had a party to go to which we needed to leave for at a certain time and one of the residential guests had blocked both of our cars in which very nearly made us late overall the experiance was really painful and i wouldnt ever reccomend this place to anyone