Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Hertfordshire

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much better than expected.Good room excellent breakfast polite and attentive staff.The spa was good, all round a ggod experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by man and woman from middx

nice service, average hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
rather 'premier inn' like, for a 'superior room'. leather sofa was torn, toilet had obvious damp all around it. service was good, receptionists were cute, breakfast bars hot food heater didnt work, so breakfast was tasty but luke warm, so didnt fancy the dinner, went to local wetherspoon, also white horse pub, pizza express and 'ask' , are all a stones throw away. Pool must have been dirty because you can't see 10ft underwater. only 2 private showers, jacuzzi was nice. was ok for the price though, hardly luxury. No fridges in rooms. Location was nice, in leafy surrey, nice little village
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Generally pretty average

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a ground floor room, which was of a reasonable size. The cleanliness of the pillow cases wasn't great though with black marks on two of them, luckily the spares were cleaner though. One of the bathroom towels was also stained. The hotel feels quite tired and could do with a refresh. Parking was pretty good though with plenty of space being available when we arrived at 10pm, there were also plenty of spaces on the street and a further car park just behind the hotel. It served as a handy base for the Goodwood Revival, but I'd likely find a different hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by s55shh from Stoke on Trent

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for four nights recently and everything was good except for the noise from a neighbouring restaurant (bottles tipping into the bin). The staff were very helpful with regard to late check out and printing some paperwork for me. Oh and the cleaners singing really lifted my day.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Nottingham

Good Overall

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here as it was convenient for a wedding I was attending. The room we stayed in was at the back of the hotel which I think lost its "Georgian" theme when it was built! Unfortunately, this part of the hotel has the same look and feel as a budget chain hotel but with paper thin walls. On a positive note the room was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly/ helpful and the breakfast was pretty good too. I would definitely recommend as a stop-over as apposed to a romantic getaway though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from London

good but not great

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is in the centre of Haselmere, and as such it can get quiet noisy overall the hotel and facilities were ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodney G from Devon

my stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great appart from the internet wasn't working, couldn't complete my work task i had set out to do, so went to the gym instead, which was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good nice town it was in the staff were friendly and we had a good breakfast in the morning