Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Nice Sray

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Generally the hotel is nice. However, i have few comments: 1. Although breakfast buffet is good they dont provide various selections 2. The daily housekeeping wasnt that good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

An half an hour stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I can't really review this hotel as they double booked us. We are unhappy about what happened and are waiting on a response from the hotel regarding our complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, Connecticut USA

Perfect for a last minute stay in Guildford.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Simply a pleasant , no frills hotel.
Cons: The bumps on the approach road are "too bumpy" !
Location: 5 minutes to town by car or taxi. Close to Royal Surrey Hosp and the University of Surrey. 5 minutes to railway station and 35 minutes to London.
Pleasantly surprised. Had not stayed at a Holiday Inn for several years. This was perfect for Guildford. You do need a car to get to town. It is close to the hospital and the University of Surrey. Comfortable room; got the exta pillows I requested. Internet easily available. Breakfast was very good. Would stay again . Guildford is a great spot for visitng Surrey, or even hopping on a train to London. ( I know , I used to live there )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Best hotel in Guilford

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Good nights sleep and excellent breakfast. Staff very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nazminfrom London

Business trip

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a quick business trip- not sure about breakfast because I didn't stay long enough but dinner was just delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Weekend visit for family wedding nearby.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It's facilities and relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Cons: We did wonder why we had to pay a service charge on drinks and have never had to do this before, so maybe this could be changed.
Location: We were there for a family wedding near Godalming so the location was great for us!
We found the hotel very clean and comfortable . Staff were helpful and friendly. A large group of us had dinner on our first night there and found the food extremely good. We moved on to the bar/lounge area for the rest of the evening for a family get-together, which was comfortable, relaxing, and staff were very friendly. We made use of the pool which was great and although we had no time to sample the rest of the spa facilities they looked excellent! Breakfast both days was fantastic with a huge choice including everything from fruit, juices, cereals, yogurts, full English, toast, Danish pastries, and even fresh pancakes! Rooms were very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed - including an iron and board to freshen our wedding outfits! All in all we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Very good. Recommended.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location for the university open days.
Cons: Free WiFi. Can't believe the charges asked for it. Crazy.
We stayed at here last night (Sept 2014), as we were attending an open day at the university. Very useful base for this, as it's a five minute walk away. Arrived after 7pm, after a long drive and were promptly, politely and efficiently greeted by the reception staff. Dropped our bags in at the room, which was some way from the reception as the hotel is quite a size. Down a floor, basement level so a few steps. Room was very nice, clean and well appointed. Made our way up to the restaurant to find it was fully booked. No surprise, the hotel was very busy. We were offered service at our choice of table in the bar area, where many were already eating. The bar could've done with some more staff but we were served quite quickly. Drinks reasonably priced too. Food arrived quite quickly after ordering and was nice. Vegetable lasagne, hunters chicken and a burger with Stilton. Quite pricey though, just under £15 per meal. Slept well, although walls, floors and ceilings seem quite thin. Some noise from adjoining rooms although nothing serious. Soft pillows too soft, firm pillows too firm! Minor gripe though! Only major gripe - EXTORTIONATE wifi charges. Can't believe there was no free wifi. 3/4G mobile phone coverage in the basement floor rooms was almost non-existent, so free wifi would've been nice. If we return to Guildford, we would stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AJSfrom Nederland

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PSMNfrom 日本

広くて清潔な部屋

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ローカルなロケーションのためか価格の割りに広く清潔な部屋。従業員はみな親切。部屋では暖房を入れられないのが難点。朝食は良かったが、一度だけ利用したレストランの夕食はよくある英国流で値段と釣り合わない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good hotel, but they need a lift (elevator) to the upper floor.