Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting friends

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Mini Fridge would have been nice
Location was perfect for meeting friends in Woking, short walk to everything needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via the expedia website. We provide ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service apossible and i am so pleased the you enjoyed your stay on this occasion. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Peter - Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Festival of speed overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean fairly close to festival if speed. Near mclaren if you want to visit the factory Overall a decent place. Would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We all pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of both product and service and I am pleased that we were able to live up to expectations on this occasion and hope we will be able to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Woking again very soon Kind Regards Peter – Reception Manager
3 out of 5
by Tim from Wiltshire

Convenient for centre of Woking

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean, big towels.
Cons: Prompt table service for hot drinks at breakfast - we had eaten half our breakfast before we were even asked what we wanted.
Location: very close to Woking city centre, Lightbox art gallery and a theatre.
When we arrived we told parking at the hotel was £15 a day (which I already knew) but it was only £9 in the multi-storey car park next door, so thanks to the hotel staff for their honesty! Room was a decent size, typical Holiday Inn furnishing. We had requested a double bed so slightly surprised to find two single beds pushed together - including two single duvets rather than a double or king size duvet! Breakfast not good, 'hot' buffet wasn't, and long wait for tea/coffee as you have to depend on a waiter to ask what you want. Evening meal fine, not cheap but better than venturing out into Woking town centre on a Friday or Saturday evening... Room was quiet enough overnight, judging by the people at breakfast most visitors, at the weekend anyway, are retired, or families with young children, so not disturbed by hen parties or lads' nights out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by razor from kent

nice central to woking town centre

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: looked clean and posh
Cons: pool / sauna.
Location: thorpe park 6 miles away and woking train station 5 minutes walk
nice relaxing stay and close to town centre. rooms very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy

Great

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean modern hotel, breakfast is a large selction of hot English and cold Continental choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Shropshire

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and nice welcome.
Cons: General room cleaning Bathroom floor was hairy.
Location: Located in Central Woking for easy access to M25 and local attractions.
Arrived very late to a warm welcome, parking sorted easily by staff and quickly booked in. Check out quick and straightforward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luke from Loughborough

Service exceeded expectations!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service of staff especially at breakfast was amazing, hotel and rooms of very high standard, only gripe being that we had to pay £12 for just 12 hours parking to leave the car overnight when we felt the hotel suggested on site parking was covered, not just provided and hence an extra cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fajara from Bodmin

Well appointed rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Quality beds, good aircon/heating system. Convenient parking (if a tad expensive). I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice !

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Lovely hotel. Was quiet when we stayed but rooms very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good with a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by haria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com