Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room old. And bathroom. older than. Me

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Bathroom. Depressing. It's made me feel low. It's got in my head. And made. My nerves. Bad again I think I'm going back on my tablets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

RECOMENDED

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would use again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hampshire Hornetfrom Havant

Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in an executive room for one night with my wife. Very clean and comfortable room, ample space, decent bathroom facilities, large TV, soundproofed windows so couldn't hear any traffic noise. Oh, and the breakfast was superb. Hotel is a 3-4 minute walk from shopping centre and around 6-7 mins walk from the rail station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S. T.from Connecticut

Good location for Surrey golf, close to Heathrow

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and cleanliness of a high order. Even the food was better than in most similar hotels. Highly recommended for a business overnight. The rooms could have a few more chargers, a problem which is being rectified I understand. The business center's computers were down when I was there, but the staff was very helpful to work around the problem. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two nights stay but no mention of the parking fee until check-out (£15/day). The staff however were very friendly and the hotel location was ideal for me. I didn't use the hotel restaurant as a two minute walk found me in the Main Street with more than enough choose of places to eat. I'll certainly use the hotel again but they need to sort out the parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paula careyfrom gosport

holiday inn woking

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had to pay 15 pounds for parking which was not expected and if we had known that we would have picked an alternative hotel, we had stayed there years ago and were not charged this extortionate fee then. So really not expected. I have stayed in london premier inns and have only had to pay 2.00 so not great. The staff were not very inviting when booking in quite stand offish. The room was ok and bed comfortable but the bathroom was dirty limescale on the taps the shower curtain smelt re used and the bath was dirty. I dont think it is somewhere I would choose or recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Mooi schoon hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Schoon. Goedkoop.
Cons: De Airco hing verkeerd. Blies recht mijn bed in.
Location: Aan snelweg. Geen last van. Swindon dichtbij, maar met auto!
Fijn hotel. Mooie kamers. (helaas geen avondeten voor ons omdat er een bus bejaarde mensen ons voor was, alles op)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilynfrom Suffolk

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and the staff were friendly. We ate in the restaurant which was alright. We did ask for the service charge to be taken from our bill because the menu did not state there would be a service charge and we did not think the service warranted a service charge. Parking was not good. We had to go and find a parking space on the road and then remember at 8.30 a.m. to go and get a parking ticket. We were up and having breakfast but it meant that one person had to leave breakfast to take a 5 minute walk to the vehicle. Room was good and there was air conditioning which was fabulous.