Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room old. And bathroom. older than. Me

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Bathroom. Depressing. It's made me feel low. It's got in my head. And made. My nerves. Bad again I think I'm going back on my tablets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two nights stay but no mention of the parking fee until check-out (£15/day). The staff however were very friendly and the hotel location was ideal for me. I didn't use the hotel restaurant as a two minute walk found me in the Main Street with more than enough choose of places to eat. I'll certainly use the hotel again but they need to sort out the parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paula careyfrom gosport

holiday inn woking

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had to pay 15 pounds for parking which was not expected and if we had known that we would have picked an alternative hotel, we had stayed there years ago and were not charged this extortionate fee then. So really not expected. I have stayed in london premier inns and have only had to pay 2.00 so not great. The staff were not very inviting when booking in quite stand offish. The room was ok and bed comfortable but the bathroom was dirty limescale on the taps the shower curtain smelt re used and the bath was dirty. I dont think it is somewhere I would choose or recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Mooi schoon hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Schoon. Goedkoop.
Cons: De Airco hing verkeerd. Blies recht mijn bed in.
Location: Aan snelweg. Geen last van. Swindon dichtbij, maar met auto!
Fijn hotel. Mooie kamers. (helaas geen avondeten voor ons omdat er een bus bejaarde mensen ons voor was, alles op)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilynfrom Suffolk

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and the staff were friendly. We ate in the restaurant which was alright. We did ask for the service charge to be taken from our bill because the menu did not state there would be a service charge and we did not think the service warranted a service charge. Parking was not good. We had to go and find a parking space on the road and then remember at 8.30 a.m. to go and get a parking ticket. We were up and having breakfast but it meant that one person had to leave breakfast to take a 5 minute walk to the vehicle. Room was good and there was air conditioning which was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't stay on a hot day!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok except there must have been something wrong with the AC. It was way too hot and I had the thermostat cranked down. I didn't get any sleep and considered sleeping outside where it was much cooler. I definitely won't be staying here again despite my average score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting friends

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Mini Fridge would have been nice
Location was perfect for meeting friends in Woking, short walk to everything needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via the expedia website. We provide ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service apossible and i am so pleased the you enjoyed your stay on this occasion. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Peter - Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suefrom Canada

Very close to New Victoria Theatre

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. Breakfast did not start early enough for us to have it before we left for Heathrow. Internet was totally unsatisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Woking and i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have reviewed your comments regarding breakfast and i am sorry that wyou werent able to enjoy our breakfast before you left. W e do however offer and early breakfast option of continental breakfast served in your room which should have been explained to you . In regard to the internet we are working closely with our service provider trying to improve this aspect of our business and so hopefully next time you come this will be muchb etter for you Kind Regards Peter - Reception Manager