Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Near Bath

Close to Reigate

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We have stayed there before and like the hotel very much
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Visit to see our son and his wife for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: changing the light on the outside of our room. either change the blinds so the light does not shine in or put the light on a dimmer for night time
Very nice hotel. Room clean, comfortable with many up graded features. Only issue we had was our room faced the driveway and there was a very very bright light on all night shinning into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with loads of character!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Gorgeous hotel with loads of character, 10min drive from Gatwick North Terminal. Comfy beds and all facilities you need. We arrived later than planned so didn't visit the restaurant, we did order room service though and that was lovely. Would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Choice

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The Langshott was exactly what we were looking for in a hotel. After traveling three weeks in Europe, we needed a place to relax and decompress before taking that uncomfortable transatlantic flight. The grounds were well kept and fitting for a country manner. The food was excellent. The afternoon "high" tea is a must. This hotel is not for budget minded travelers but worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely weekend break

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a lovely stay at Langshott Manor, the staff were fantastic, very attentive without being in your face. Good was excellent, the building and surroundings were fantastic with beautifully well kept gardens. We stayed in one of the rooms which was part of the origins hotel which was brilliant. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so hot in Horley!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Absolutely beautiful Elizabethan manor. Friendly staff and very helpful, until you have a problem. Here's the deal. I travel a lot. I am accustomed to occasional quirks and misses by facilities and staff. However, when I receive no wake up call, as requested, and no hot water, as expected, I don't want to hear, "All I can do is say, I'm sorry!" When you are paying for a premium experience and something goes so very wrong, you'd better be prepared to offer a "consideration" for the under performance and lack of delivery on the basics. (I mean, I'm not asking for much here, a wake up call and hot water for bathing.) The lack of an appropriate response to my complaint the "Reception Manager" was an insult. Some training in premier customer service is highly warranted in this case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely facility too far from London

Posted May 9, 2015
This is a beautiful and well-maitained 16th century manor home, but you need a car to stay here. It is not really near Gatwick Airport and it is certainly over an hour from London. We had to walk over 30 minutes just to have dinner in Horley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Langshott Manor

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay there, although we thought we got the room at quite a good price, when we arrived we received a very tiny room (even the ceiling was very low), so we had to upgrade it in an additional cost. But other than that everything was great and the bigger room was really nice. I will defiantly stay there again :) + Very close to Gatwick airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from East Sussex

Top notch stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Early flight from Gatwick down the road, so booked Langshott Manor for the night before. Best decision I've made in a long time. The hotel oozes history and charm, so if you're used to the big, soulless and supposedly "cut price" chain hotels, this place will surprise you. It's not cheap, but the reason why is obvious. The restaurant does indeed serve nouvelle cuisine, as a TripAdvisor contributor has noted in one review, but the portions are more than adequate and the food absolutely top notch. My Tenderloin of Pork was exquisite and the Textures of Lemon was so good, I tried to make it last as long as possible (I think I managed to stretch it out to two minutes). For travellers wanting wifi, the signal is strong and the service is free - just as it should be in every hotel, in this day and age. My wife and I flew to Iceland the next morning. I would have preferred staying longer at Langshott Manor. Yes, it really is that good. Staff: helpful, polite, smiling Comfort: Bed so comfy I didn't really want to leave it. Recommended? I'd say. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Indulgence

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Luxury stop on way to Florida