Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok for emergency stop overs

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Beds... and breakfast choices. The yoghurt was so unpleasant, i thought it was past its sell-by date. There was only one type of cheese available..
Location: n/a... we went to a private party
in a desperate need to stay a night in the area, we were happy to find a room. The reception staff was pleasant and helpful. After the initial confusion with the booking and paying extra we were given the key. The room was not in the main building. It had a strange décor and fittings. The hair-dryer was located on the wall in the main room in the hard to reach corner btw the second bed and the half-wardrobe. The lighting in the room was quite poor. The worst part was the bed, which was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in. Despite certain glimpses of attempts to be a 'good hotel', the actual sleeping experience was terrible. I only hope that other guests had better experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well appointed hotel with character

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Noisy on Sat night as there was a wedding reception however didn't realise until next morning that the window had been left open so partly our fault. Water ran cold for ages and only came hot after a call to reception. Otherwise had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at a competitive price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepperton

Hotel looking tired

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Outside room must have had a water leak recently leaving a horrible damp smell and a hole in the ceiling outside room! Pillows were terrible, tv didnt work very well! However helpful and friendly staff at reception and breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Position, style. Didn't use spa facility.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: In lovely countryside with pretty villages. Good towns - Dorking, Cobham, Leatherhead.
From the pictures and description we were expecting a much higher standard for the price! £150.00 for the night. Staff were obliging but bed was a bit hard and small. Breakfast was tepid so sent back. Hash browns had been turned into 'baked' new potatoes, no 'fried slice' with full English although already told staff. Toast was cheap supermarket sugary stuff with no body. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Carl from Hampshire

Hotel is nice but let down by little things

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The shower was amazing, did not spend much time there so did not look round
Cons: The points i made above
24hr Service: We spent around 20 minutes calling two different numbers @ 11.50pm and there was no answer apparently there was a problem with the pager Bed: The mattress was weak and when I sat on it I could feel the divan bass Room: The 2 knobs were missing off the bed light dimmers switches, the laminate on the window sill had come off and was just resting there,the towel rail was on permanently, making the room hot. Breakfast: The amount of food that come out was small and we would not say good value for money also the menu stated that is comes with fried bread and ours did not, I asked for the fried bread and by the time it arrived we had finished out breakfast. The Fried bread was very greasy. These was a customer that told the waitress that the orange juice had ran out and she said she would top it up but forgot, however I think we were the last 2 there. Loo: I used the gents loo before I left after washing my hands I could not dry them as there were no paper towns in the dispenser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penn from Beverley

Average

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average no positives or negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by djbootle from lancashire

Fitted our needs perfectly!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in East Horsley for a 50th birthday so the hotel was perfect. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy our second night because we were called back to Lancashire a day early when my son was rushed into hospital in Blackpool! However the hotel was faultless and flexible. Highly recommended! Sadly no refund offered but I didn't expect one :)