Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete n Lindafrom Norfolk

Good food and great location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time at the hotel, the rooms were clean and comfy and the food was great, plus the use of the Spa was a good bonus for us as we enjoyed the pool and the steam room after a long day on the motorbike, touring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and staff, perfect location if you want a quiet getaway or you're visiting goodwood racecourse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoefrom London

Lovely location, consistently good service

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a returning customer and would love to return more often and for longer: in terms of value for money, comfort and facilities, you will probably not find anything comparable in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoefrom London

A truly romantic getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
For leisure purposes, this is a lovely hotel in a great location, with good facilities and excellent service. Make use of the spa and beautiful grounds: refreshing and inspiring. Staff are attentive and helpful, and management has a keen eye for detail.
3 out of 5
by Mikefrom Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Ok but not 4 star

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Poor lighting in bedroom with desk mirror so dark as to eliminate a woman's ability to apply makeup.
Location: Pleasant
Room dark small with little cupboard space and zero shelf space in bathroom. Difficult to order drinks outside the Spa and time to deliver long. Breakfast good and service excellent. Dinner OK but on the expensive side with TRIPLE COOKED chips soggy and undercooked - certainly NOT crispy.But the staff were very accommodating friendly and cheerful. Without their willingness and helpfulness we would have probably left after 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Liverpool

"Absolutely Superb"

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay-first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very central to family

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a.very pleasant stay. The staff were professional and helpful.f The food was excellent and the grounds were picturesque . We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Somerset

Very very nice

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made my business trip very pleasurable indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathanfrom London

Great stay - shame about the food

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: very friendly staff and bright clean mdoern room
Cons: Food in the restaurant and some unrenovated areas that took the shine off a little.
Its a lovely setting in the countryside - with walks available into the hills if you want to. Our room was in one of the garden buildings, recently renovated and with a lovely bathroom. Very good value for £100 per night incl breakfast. Enjoyed the sap too - though book ahead as its busy, The hotel looks like it is being gradually refurbished so some areas look a bit down at heel still. The only big disappointment was the food in the restaurant - London prices and beautiful presentation, and very friendly attentive staff, just not very flavoursome! Breakfast buffet was tired. We booked out for dinner on the second night to the Duke of Cumberland in Henley which was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic restaurant and decent fitness area. Other reviews comment on the lack of sound proofing which is a slight issue but would not put me off staying again.