Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart. Staff couldn't be bothered

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For the first hour after arrival outside tables littered with bottles, glasses, half eaten chicken skewers. We were advised that this was de to a wedding. Do other guests really have to have their stay compromised, is it really too much to ask for basic cleanliness? Eventually after complaining the litter was cleared but to clean the tables was too much to ask, there was still ash present when we finally sat down. We attempted to order afternoon tea, upon asking the waiter for a menu, he wrote down on his notepad "menu"... I could go on but I think this should really sum this place up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable quiet and pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location,good parking, property with character. Good breakfast with very pleasant waitress serving us.
Cons: Soft furnishing in the bedroom tired and worn. Bar area very small
Comfortable place to stop an hour from our final destination after a seven hour drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bit fusty.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, albeit only a single.
Cons: Bit of a freshen up .
Location: Can't comment as didnt stay long enough.
Not fair to judge hotel as a whole as only stayed one night, arriving half an hour before dining room closed and leaving early (pre-breakfast). However, comments on what I did experience are that; as a late midweek booking could only get a twin room instead of double. Room was ok but smelt very musty, not damp, just old and worn. Bed was however, very comfortable. Restaurant only had one other diner so lacked atmosphere, plenty of people eating snacks at the bar though. Food was fine and staff pleasant. Overall wasn't anything exceptional but fitted all that I needed for the duration of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from City of London

Don't be fooled by pictures of the old front

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Truly delightful staff. Close to Ascot. Huge baths and plenty of hot water - that was an unexpected treat!
Cons: Find a bigger place to put the bar. Please!
Location: Close to Ascot. And M3 & M4.
All in all, a genuinely nice hotel which is really trying hard. Great old main building. Delightful staff. BUT: just too many (perfectly decent, clean and well appointed) rooms recently-ish built around the old Hall. So, the bar is woefully inadequate (sits 20 on a good night) and breakfast, though tasty, is an industrial conveyor belt experience - due simply to lack of space. It's perfect for a one-night post-Ascot stay but I wouldn't spend a special occasion here. As if to make the point - you have you walk outside to get to the Spa. Not good for the ladies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never would of known a lovely hotel was situated in that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Worcester

Elegant Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Frimley Hall Hotel is a very picturesque hotel, complete with lovely mature gardens, a relaxing environment and elegant buildings. The staff are efficient and friendly and the food good. It is a great place to stay either for a business trip or for a weekend of leisure. I would throroughly recommend it as a venue of choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IabLab from Chesterfield

Lovely but to short

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night and arrived late. The staff where all very helpful and friendly. Would love to stay there again but for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbib from Hampshire

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and efficient.Bedroom clean and spacious.Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com