Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
helpful and friendly staff - would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind comments. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom EGHAM

this is not a four star hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: staff training
Had ordered second bed in room but when we got there they had put a baby,s cot in the room. also breakfast my wife had to wait for over ten minuted longed than the rest of us for her poached eggs (which she had to send back as they were not fully cooked and then had to wait another ten minutes for the second one,s. and there were other people in are group who also had problems at breakfast staff not up to four star standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to read your comments as the issues raised are certainly not in keeping with the standatds of quality, service and customer care normally associated with Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to extend you a warm welcome back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Egham

There for a wedding

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: the hotel is a good hotel shame about the staff.
Cons: The staff training which going by our experience is non existant
Location: Hotel is in a nice location just off the main road and m3 moterway.
booked two rooms one for our daughter and her daughter and one for us and her son who is eleven when we got to the room they had but a cot in it which is a bit small for a eleven year old. ( they did change the room when we told them the girl on the desk said they were told the child was two years old. then the wedding breakfast they did not give my wife her meal and the service was terrible and at breakfast the next morning four of us got our breakfast but my wife who had ordered poached eggs had to wait for at least ten minutes after our breakfast arrived and when it came the eggs where not cooked and she had to send it back we were not the only ones that had problems at breakfast lots of the other guests had the same problem. It is a shame because it is a very nice hotel but the staff are terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to read your comments as the issues raised are certainly not in keeping with the standatds of quality, service and customer care normally associated with Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to extend you a warm welcome back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough space for its guests

Posted Oct 17, 2014
No room in tea room or bar for lunch. Unable to get a reservation for dinner. Room walls extremely thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with character.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Character and staff
Welcoming looking hotel with a nice atmosphere. Rooms quite basic. Some areas of hotel need updating but overall enjoyable stay. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Afrom Norwich

Clean and tidy

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar very overpriced and foyer very dark. Stairs only to room, at 7 months pregnant was a bit awkward. Spa and pool was nice but very warm. Great wedding and food was great. Was nice location in housing area and close enough to the centre of camberley. Clean and tidy but there was some old tea in the teapot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Occasional Travellerfrom London

Tiny room

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed with the size of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart. Staff couldn't be bothered

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For the first hour after arrival outside tables littered with bottles, glasses, half eaten chicken skewers. We were advised that this was de to a wedding. Do other guests really have to have their stay compromised, is it really too much to ask for basic cleanliness? Eventually after complaining the litter was cleared but to clean the tables was too much to ask, there was still ash present when we finally sat down. We attempted to order afternoon tea, upon asking the waiter for a menu, he wrote down on his notepad "menu"... I could go on but I think this should really sum this place up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Comfortable quiet and pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location,good parking, property with character. Good breakfast with very pleasant waitress serving us.
Cons: Soft furnishing in the bedroom tired and worn. Bar area very small
Comfortable place to stop an hour from our final destination after a seven hour drive.