Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough space for its guests

Posted Oct 17, 2014
No room in tea room or bar for lunch. Unable to get a reservation for dinner. Room walls extremely thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with character.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Character and staff
Welcoming looking hotel with a nice atmosphere. Rooms quite basic. Some areas of hotel need updating but overall enjoyable stay. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Afrom Norwich

Clean and tidy

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar very overpriced and foyer very dark. Stairs only to room, at 7 months pregnant was a bit awkward. Spa and pool was nice but very warm. Great wedding and food was great. Was nice location in housing area and close enough to the centre of camberley. Clean and tidy but there was some old tea in the teapot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Occasional Travellerfrom London

Tiny room

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed with the size of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling apart. Staff couldn't be bothered

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For the first hour after arrival outside tables littered with bottles, glasses, half eaten chicken skewers. We were advised that this was de to a wedding. Do other guests really have to have their stay compromised, is it really too much to ask for basic cleanliness? Eventually after complaining the litter was cleared but to clean the tables was too much to ask, there was still ash present when we finally sat down. We attempted to order afternoon tea, upon asking the waiter for a menu, he wrote down on his notepad "menu"... I could go on but I think this should really sum this place up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Comfortable quiet and pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location,good parking, property with character. Good breakfast with very pleasant waitress serving us.
Cons: Soft furnishing in the bedroom tired and worn. Bar area very small
Comfortable place to stop an hour from our final destination after a seven hour drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Bit fusty.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, albeit only a single.
Cons: Bit of a freshen up .
Location: Can't comment as didnt stay long enough.
Not fair to judge hotel as a whole as only stayed one night, arriving half an hour before dining room closed and leaving early (pre-breakfast). However, comments on what I did experience are that; as a late midweek booking could only get a twin room instead of double. Room was ok but smelt very musty, not damp, just old and worn. Bed was however, very comfortable. Restaurant only had one other diner so lacked atmosphere, plenty of people eating snacks at the bar though. Food was fine and staff pleasant. Overall wasn't anything exceptional but fitted all that I needed for the duration of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Denmark

A nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice and clean place with a very friendly and serviceminded staff.