Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by phil from b aberdeen

All a bit dated and tired

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Dinner menu limited and 2 outif4 people sent back meals. Room service meal burnt. Breakfast good and most staff friendly. Had higher expectations and generally all a bit tired and dated. Not hot water for shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Ryde IOW

Excellent stay over Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Local to family, dog friendly, friendly helpful staff, comfortable and clean room
We enjoyed staying here over Christmas, it was very close to our family and they are dog friendly which was another reason we chose this hotel. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NP from LONDON

Comfy beds and great customer service!

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for a week: location was easy to find and staff were very helpful. room was good with a mini fridge and free wifi access was readily available which was a plus. only downside was the gym and spa were in a separate building which doesnt help when its raining/ cold outside! breakfast was slightly dear, however it was very good. overall: very pleased with my stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fgeorg from Surrey

Good and bad

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were welcoming and pleasant and the hotel itself have some charm and a good swimming pool . The bed was comfy, but the room was very small and cramped, basic looking with no character and in need for a up lift. I was not expecting that for a 4* hotel, We stayed in room 80 and a very noisy fan near us that you can hear all night. The Breakfast was excellent and couldn't be faulted. I will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Good weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GRAHAM from WILTSHIRE

Lovely Setting

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room, lovely setting, friendly staff, and good size pool. Our only minor disappointment was the breakfast. Tip is to get to the restaurant early, and fill yourself on the continental buffet as the cooked breakfast portions were relatively small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from London

Spa Weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Room was very nice.
Pool and gym facilities were good. The restaurant got busy at peek times so I advise booking which can be done at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KHC from Cardiff

Small room & portions, central temperature!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was fine though very small even with an executive suite! Walking around the bed! Room service portions very small although tasty - warning % added for service charge not a flat fee. Absolutely freezing and despite asking for help with the heating I was told that the aircon in the rooms and heating was useless as everything is centrally controlled. They did offer me an extra blanket but that's not ideal when you want to be working in your room. The first I accepted this answer but expected them to have turned the heating on the next night - they had not. I would not stay again just because of this lack of control over the temperature and small, expensive room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel. Food not so good. Would not eat there again.