Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good BnB

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We arrived late but that was not a problem. Breakfast was very good. The gentleman (owner) was all ready to take us to the airport for an early flight. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Gatwick Layover

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very comfortable guest house for the price and location. Quiet area. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for the price, ideal for going to or from gatwick. nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from nz

Brilliant guesthouse for a stopover at gatwick.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Easy to find, comfy like home, clean and tidy. Diane was lovely when I checked in too. Def recommend :)
3 out of 5
by Bryan

A Hot Place

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Gatwick Airport
Cons: Heating control. Television access.
Location: No idea
The room was clean and tidy and the décor throughout the house was in very good order. It was somewhat bizarre as, only arriving shortly after 10pm, I met no staff or other personnel and let myself out in the morning to catch a ridiculously early flight. A key had been left for me to get in in the evening. As I was unable to leave the staff review blank, I couldn't really rate what I never experienced so have accordingly rated them very poorly. Despite lengthy and detailed instructions for obtaining wifi access, there were no instructions at all on operating the television and there were two remote controls, one of which controlled a box on top of the tv. Further, the tv was very small and situated in the opposite corner of the room from the bed so the channel which I was able to get after about 15 minutes of trial and error was hard to see. The radiator was on full blast and the room was swelteringly hot when I arrived. Although I turned the radiator down, the room was still very stuffy when I went to bed an hour or so later and I had difficulty getting to sleep, esp disappointing as I only had five hours until I had to get up to catch my flight. Otherwise, the room was very close to the airport, as requested, and the taxi arrived I believe via the guesthouse was prompt and I arrived at the airport in good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Christchurch

Ok for a night if you got a flight from Gatwick

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Tidy and close to Gatwick
Location: Not a lot to do but I arrived at like 7pm Sunday night when the supermarkets were closed and left the next morning,
Took me a long time to get here, the place is tidy and there is a small shopping area but it is a long way from London central. Definitely a good place to stay if you have a flight from Gatwick. Could always take the Gatwick Express but you never know when something could go wrong with the public transport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Slightly dated decor but very good for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Grimsby

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My. One night stay. At. The. Masslink. Was. Okay room. Was. Clean. Location. Okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Masslink

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place very cheap with taxi included in the price to the airport Staff were friendly Room quite basic but tea coffee and tv provided Bargain for the price and conveniently located Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and easy

Posted Jul 29, 2013
I checked in after reception had closed, but all was as promised. An easy, convenient and clean place to stay when you have an early flight.