Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

A great and comfortable option from Gatwick

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to Gatwick.
Cons: Nothing... this is a stopover Guest House. Everything is adequate for the price.
Location: This is close to Gatwick airport, and if one was visiting a location close by - but essentially an airport bolt hole.
The hosts were very supportive of my late arrival, my needing to charge my phone... (fortunately they found a Blackberry charger), and my circumstances - I had missed a flight from another airport due to gridlock in London. For a night or two this is a really accessible and comfortable option. Bus 100 does go from the airport to the village of Horley, and one can arrange a taxi from inside the airport at a cost of £9.00 as I write. Finding Masslink Guest House, was a blessing after a very tough and drama-filled day. And the next day, my hosts drove me to the airport, an option the hosts include in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

An excellent Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Alan gave us a warm welcome and explained the set up.
Cons: Perhaps some rooms could be easily be provided with a wash room.
A good value accommodation conveniently sited for Horley town centre and Gatwick. Although the rooms are not en-suite, there were plenty of washrooms near the room. There was a wash basin in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Quiet, convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted May 23, 2015
Arrived a little early for check-in but was accommodated with no problem. Coming and going was easy with bus routes right outside. The nighttime was quiet with little traffic though windows are, in any case, double glazed. Quick transfer to Gatwick Airport in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Handy for Gatwick - pay cash...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, decent-sized room.
Cons: Card charge situation. Been a long time since I had to use shared bathroom/toilet facilitates but they were both clean.
Location: Had a pint in a nice local pub (in the town centre five minutes away) and plenty of restaurants and takeaways there also.
I arrived slight earlier than expected and my room was a good-sized double with sink, no en-suite unfortunately. Expedia had been given all my card info and I had expected it to be charged, however, upon arrival I was informed that no payment had been taken as an extra 4% would be charged for card transactions - I resent paying card taxes so went to get cash from a nearby atm. Expedia make no mention of the extra charge though it was mentioned (in small print) in the confirmation email from the guest house. Just added a tiny bit of awkwardness when arriving and this extra charge for cards should be explained when booking with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terence from Rotherham

TDL785

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
A pleasant stay. Good local facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary and Sam from Wokingham

One night

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great all round thanks just what we needed for a early start to Rome. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Own room and basin in room
Location: Perfect for airport
Value: Affordable;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Gatwick airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: close to the airport and close to a good pub for a meal.
Although it was good to be near the airport, we were surprised that they did not accept credit cards readily. The wi-fi was not good and the owner wasn't too concerned. However, they did reimburse us some cab fare unexpectedly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by angels from hawaii

a little hard to find

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
A small family run hotel, It was a little hard to find, but once found , you realize its within waling distanceof many things. Wifi & air conditioning worked great & owner was pleaaant and very helpful. He was happy to give directions and seemed honestly concerconcerned with my needs and making sure I was taken care of.