Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

A really good choice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The old coaching inn atmosphere, the excellent staff and the central location.
Cons: Rooms in the garden annexe seemed bland and meant walking outdoors through the car park for all the hotel facilities; the main hotel is MUCH better.
Location: It's right on the main street. There are lots of independent shops and cafes as well as the usual chains, plus pubs and the Dorking Halls.
We had a room in the old part of the hotel - full of character, it had a four-poster bed and a really spacious bathroom. There was a view on to the main street which was not noisy but full of interest; there was also a view to the Surrey Hills. The breakfast was SUPERB: a huge amount of choice, including various items cooked to order as well as all the buffet items - prompt, friendly service too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Comfortable "Olde Worlde" Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Plenty of Parking. "Olde Worlde" atmosphere. Wifi. Comfortable lounge area
Cons: Odd bits of cleanliness - there were cobwebs around the ceiling and limescale around the taps and edges of the bath. Staff agreed to look into it.
Location: Centrally located and easy to find. We were going to a wedding so didn't have much time to visit the town but it was a pleasant wander around.
We had 2 nights in the hotel and found it comfortable with a nice bathroom. Staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast if a little pricey. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Nice hotel, needs a little bit of TLC

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Menu in restaurant very restricted
Location: Good location
Very good position, staff very helpful and pleasant. Rooms clean but need a bit of TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Located in the centre of Dorking, Surrey.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The waitress at breakfast was exceptionally helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to provide an excellent service. A great asset to the hotel.
Cons: The window in my ground floor room would not lock and could be opened from the outside.
Location: Travelled to Denbie's "Wine Estate" - just five minutes away. A must for wine lovers. Really interesting venue, good and large shop. Excellent wines.
Extensive choice at the buffet breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces in the hotels private car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
No complaints at all. Good breakfast.after a comfortable night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by suedfrom wareham

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
cooked breakfast poor quality and understaffed. We had one bathtowel and one hand towel in bathroom between. When we mentioned this next morning the receptionist said very offhandedly that the other set was in the cupboard. Very nice hotel, good rates but breakfast extra. Tea, coffee and flapjacks in room was a nice touch. Shame the service was not up to scratch in otherwise very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyhillfrom chester

pleasant but nothing outstanding

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall lived up to expectations.Rooom was goodBreakfast reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gideonfrom London

Biking trip

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed and nice facilities prior to early morning cycling event. Got a good sleep in a very comfortable room. There was locked storage for my bike which was great. Bar could do with wider selection of drinks. Nice spot on the quiet high street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Ed Cooper Hotel Manager.