Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Good hotel, good price.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I needed a bed for the night as working away. Second time I've stayed here, its good clean basic accomodation, nice and quite and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice character hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Character and location.
Cons: Slightly more efficient heating system but appreciate this is an old building.
Location: Great location to explore Dorking and the nearby Surrey Hills.
Very pleasant atmosphere and whilst not as up top date as other hotels we've stayed in it makes up for this with it's character and charm. Very good value, excellent location and parking. Excellent breakfast and staff very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Ideal for a short break

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Suggestions for improvement are 'nit picking'.
Cons: Better quality toilet paper Wider range of draft beers Unusual spelling of Rice Krispies
Location: We went to see the pantomime at Dorking Halls. Otherwise we know little about the area, but would like to explore.
Very satisfied with the hotel for a one night stay. We would certainly book again if we have reason to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, heavenly bed, perfect for town.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Booked easily on the day I needed to book a hotel. Staff friendly. Room clean. Bed very comfortable. Perfect location for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

A really good choice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The old coaching inn atmosphere, the excellent staff and the central location.
Cons: Rooms in the garden annexe seemed bland and meant walking outdoors through the car park for all the hotel facilities; the main hotel is MUCH better.
Location: It's right on the main street. There are lots of independent shops and cafes as well as the usual chains, plus pubs and the Dorking Halls.
We had a room in the old part of the hotel - full of character, it had a four-poster bed and a really spacious bathroom. There was a view on to the main street which was not noisy but full of interest; there was also a view to the Surrey Hills. The breakfast was SUPERB: a huge amount of choice, including various items cooked to order as well as all the buffet items - prompt, friendly service too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Comfortable "Olde Worlde" Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Plenty of Parking. "Olde Worlde" atmosphere. Wifi. Comfortable lounge area
Cons: Odd bits of cleanliness - there were cobwebs around the ceiling and limescale around the taps and edges of the bath. Staff agreed to look into it.
Location: Centrally located and easy to find. We were going to a wedding so didn't have much time to visit the town but it was a pleasant wander around.
We had 2 nights in the hotel and found it comfortable with a nice bathroom. Staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast if a little pricey. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Nice hotel, needs a little bit of TLC

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Menu in restaurant very restricted
Location: Good location
Very good position, staff very helpful and pleasant. Rooms clean but need a bit of TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr_Reliable_UKfrom UK

Very nice, no major complaints

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff. Most charming and helpful. Great location but ask for rear if you don't like traffic. Only minus was that the wifi only works in certain rooms and very annoyingly didn't work in my room, which I needed to listen to the radio as the rooms TV only picked up limited TV and no radio. The bed was very comfy and the food was lovely. The location is wonderful as is the character of the old building! The staff I must stress were a joy. I recommend the hotel wholeheartedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jörgen Kjellgrenfrom Sverige

Utmärkt läge

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt läge för vår del som besökte ett antal golfanläggning i området.