Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Located in the centre of Dorking, Surrey.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The waitress at breakfast was exceptionally helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to provide an excellent service. A great asset to the hotel.
Cons: The window in my ground floor room would not lock and could be opened from the outside.
Location: Travelled to Denbie's "Wine Estate" - just five minutes away. A must for wine lovers. Really interesting venue, good and large shop. Excellent wines.
Extensive choice at the buffet breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces in the hotels private car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
No complaints at all. Good breakfast.after a comfortable night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyhill from chester

pleasant but nothing outstanding

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall lived up to expectations.Rooom was goodBreakfast reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gideon from London

Biking trip

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed and nice facilities prior to early morning cycling event. Got a good sleep in a very comfortable room. There was locked storage for my bike which was great. Bar could do with wider selection of drinks. Nice spot on the quiet high street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Ed Cooper Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Kent

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location: shops, restaurants, antiques within walking distance. Box Hill for walkers/cyclists no more than a few miles away.
The hotel is right on the high street in Dorking so not far to walk to shops, cafes etc. The staff were very friendly and the rooms ok - although we were in an annex at the back of the hotel so not in the the older parts where there is more character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Ed Cooper, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at The White Horse in Dorking Kind Regards Ed Cooper Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HB from Chesterfield

Perfect loaction

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price and perfect location. Comfortable room and very comfy bed. I was sited in a separate wing which is in need of a spruce up but the actual room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from Molesey

fun night away

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is full of character and is decorated in keeping with its age. There is an open fire and its very cosy.
Cons: Due to its age there are some 'wear and tear' items but if you are not fussy these seem to fit the character of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located on the main high street and has plenty of car parking. There are lots of antique shops and Box HIll a short drive a way.
A group of 7 ladies wanting a night away but close to home, we selected the White Horse in Dorking for somewhere comfortable, affordable and secure. The hotel was quaint, full of character and extremely cosy. Two rooms were in the older part of the buidling full of staircases and creaking floors and one of the rooms was in the new part a lot less character but quieter. We had drinks at the bar before a gorgeous value for money meal at the South Street wine bar and then back to the hotel around midnight. Staff were still present and friendly despite the hour. We all slept well though the rooms in the old building were very hot. Checked out in the morning without breakfast for a quick shop in Dorking and then back to the kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pyrford surrey

Bathroom needs updating

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Staff friendly,very helpful.quite expensive for a bad shower and hearing the tank and someone in the bath next door. Expensive without breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny from Solihull

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013