Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to relax and unwind

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We wanted to relax and that's exactly what we were able to do. The staff were polite, knowledgable and helpful. Everything was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Newbury, Berkshire

A real 5* hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The service, courtesy of the staff, beautiful rooms, beautiful surrounding, the spa.
Cons: The spa restaurant was quite disappointing. The quality of the food and portion sizes did not match the price. Also the choice of food was limited.
We love this hotel and stay there regularly. The rooms are all different, are traditionally decorated and look beautiful and have everything you could possibly want in a 5 star hotel. The hotel is in beautiful grounds and the spa is the best I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from London

Excellent Spa Hotel with great facilities

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room. Bathroom/shower room Michelin star was well deserved for tasting menu we he'd.
Cons: The main issue was with the normal restaurant/bistro where lunch and service not up to the high standards elsewhere.
Location: Bagshot area not terribly interesting, but plenty to do at hotel with its excellent spa, pools, golf course and extensive gardens and grounds.
The Michelin Star restaurant was outstandingly good. Our Suite was large and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Pennyhill Park

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Excellent stay. Friendly and attentive staff. Hotel beautifully kept. Exceptional spa a great way to get over jet lag after a long trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from London

Good hotel, dinner a little disappointing

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Hotel condition and facilities on the whole good. Staff were friendly and generally efficient. Dinner in Brasserie was ok, but service disappointingly slow, not sure if they were under staffed, but had to chase on everything. 10 minutes for wine list, 45 minutes between starter and main (then had to be sent back, as beef undercooked for pregnant wife). Similar waiting at pool side bar. Overall experience at hotel was good, but lapses annoying when paying for 5 star facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK

Fantastic place to stay and relax in style !

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: pool and spa, service ,room
Cons: prices
Location: Brilliant setting ,fabulous views
A fabulous stay and spa experience, everyone so friendly and helpful,felt so at home was very sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Sue from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great stays in Berkshire.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Room size
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Excellent location close to transport links and towns.
Fabulous Michelin star restaurant well worth a visit. Great overall experience with a few minor things stopping the Hotel getting top marks. We had a lovely large room, but had to change due to electrical problems. Second room was equally as good but could have done without the inconvenience. No mini bar or fridge in the rooms which we found unusual. They had celling fans and a small portable air con fan, both a bit inadequate on hot days. Staff we very nice but attention to detail not as good as it could have been. Overall though, definitely worth the stay and lots of facilities on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by guest28 from London

Great Buildings and Spa

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with excellent service but the whole hotel was far too warm, radiators were needless on in all the halls and our room. We booked a suite and for a 5 start hotel, we both found the bed very uncomfortable and in need of replacing. Spa was first class though and the rest of the amenities on offer couldn't be faulted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relies on the neighbourhood!

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, when you pay a price beginning with a 4, you expect value for money! This was a poor standard hotel, I hear the hotel inspector graded it 2/5, I think he was generous! Concierge were great, check in easy, door to the room, handle cane off in my hand! Single glazing windows in the room, thought the birds were in my room upon entry, radiators screaming air in them, awful snowy tv picture and insulted with the old "it's the weather" excuse when reported, wonder what they say in summer! Shower was disgraceful, I had to wiggle round to find a jet stream of water strong enough to get my shampoo off! Clogged up with limescale, obviously never checked! Lovely spa, but the steam and sauna both closed for maintainance! Overall my stay was not at all impressive! Cannot see where they get the room rate from, probably relying on the fact they're in an expensive neighbourhood as its certainly not the hotel which demands such expense! Reported, including photographs, to the manager, I got ... Sorry! Next time I'm in the area I'll book elsewhere!