Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Amazing spa hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel, staff incredibly efficient, professional and helpful. Stayed in a traditional junior suite which featured a jacuzzi bath, bed was very comfortable and tasteful furnishings. The spa is amazing! Very large indoor and outdoor pool, multiple hot tubs and lovely large hydrotherapy pool. Lots of loungers around the indoor pool and outside so never struggled for anywhere To sit. Staff tend to you at the poolside so don't have to lift a finger! Breakfast was very good, a large variety. Overall an excellent stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Anniversary

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Brilliant really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dated rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: rooms
Had a really great time in the spa at Penny Hill . The staff were really helpful and very accommodating. Our only area we felt let down was the the room. We had booked the junior suite and it was very dated for the price and would have felt with a 5 star rating it would also have air conditioning in the room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to expensive for food and drink!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great booking price, however the price once you get there is exstortionate to say the least, food and drink is seriously over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and five star spa

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our 3 night stay was fantastic from the upgraded room which was newly refurbished and was spectacular to the magnificent spa experience. All the staff were very accommodating and experienced in their role and are a credit to the hotel. We would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from London

Fantastic stay following a day at Royal Ascot

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting, excellent facilities and most importantly outstanding staff.
Location: Excellent location for Ascot, Windsor and plenty of good golf.
We stayed here to he near Ascot and enjoy a relaxing Spa day. We arrived frazzled after a journey which took 2 and a half hours instead of 1. The staff were so helpful and though our room wasn't ready as it was only 11.00am showed us where we could change. The return taxi trip had been prebooked by Concierge for us and everthing went smoothly. After a great day at the races we returned to sit by the tranquil ponds to enjoy an evening drink. We only had a light supper in the bar (due to a plenty of food at the races!) And here we were entertained by an excellent guitarist. The room was beautiful with comfortable beds and black out curtains ensuring a good nights sleep. The day at the Spa was wonderful, excellent facilities friendly and caring staff and a wonderful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from London

Relaxing spa hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed one night for my wife's birthday treat. Spa, restaurant, staff and golf course we're excellent. Only gripe was the room (pair tree) leaked noise from the room above. When we raised it with staff it went quiet, but it's the design rather than an issue other guests should be concerned about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful spa hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Went for a relaxing weekend. Lived up to high expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicky from london

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Wonderful and peaceful surroundings. Fabulous break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to relax and unwind

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We wanted to relax and that's exactly what we were able to do. The staff were polite, knowledgable and helpful. Everything was very easy.