Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great time a bit nickel and dime on a coffee for breakfast that was not an americano but hey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - spa is really well thought out

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: style and staff
Cons: the restaurant is ltd
:) great hotel to stay at - prob not the best for families. Business and singles/couples a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Farnham

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the big red plastic stags
Cons: More big red plastic stags
Location: There were a number of red stags to stand near.
Its a very ok experience. The staff were nice. A bit of a boring place really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northumberland

Relaxing hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent friendly service by hotel staff.
Cons: The TV remote was missing, but it was quickly replaced. The pay to view movies were not available at the time, but as it was late we did not mention.
Location: Enjoyed a trip up to the Cathedral and wandered round the Castle and grounds, followed by great shopping in the boutiques.
Another great stay at the Radisson Blu. A warm welcome by reception staff followed by a relaxing time in the spa. Any issues were quickly addressed with again lovely food in the evening from room service and we made the most of the comprehensive self serve breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel and facilities all nice, well looked after and clean. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. One tip if you want to use the swimming pool you should definitely book before you arrive as it was full the day we arrived and we could only get late afternoon the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in centre of Guilford

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable but had to find pillows in wardrobe. We're given a voucher to spend at bar, however, could not use it on mini bar in room.
Cons: Better control for TV
Receptionist didn't tell us that car parking was directly left out of hotel so we drove left on to main road. Disappointed to be given a room with a disabled bathroom having booked a deluxe room. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for central Guildford

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Newish hotel with lovely room, quiet (room no 318). Only stayed one night. Very pleasant staff. Good buffet breakfast with varied selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ianfrom devizes

watch out for the female on reception

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
this stay was let down by the poor customer service from the female on reception who not helpful and rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Decor was stark, music from bar quite loud. Car parking difficult, and the car park reserved for the hotel was very full, making it more difficult. Very little information about the hotel or area in the rooms - no bar menu or details of the restaurant, no maps. tea tray hidden away, not much milk and few tea bags. asked for a map at reception, and given one that had a 'historic tour'but did't go as far as the cathedral, which we needed to find. Just before leaving, we found that information was available in a gazebo in the entrance foyer, and there were good maps there - it would have been helpful if we could have been directed there, or if the staff had known that there were better maps. (We did ask for a map showing the cathedral, but they said they just had the old town map). The cards for opening doors failed to function several times, and had to be reformated - rather a nuisance. The duvet was feather, which was a problem for guest with feather allergy.Good points - room well soundproofed if window closed and no noisy guests in corridor. Nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Essex

Guildford Radisson

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Car parking charges and hotel food is expensive no other complaints