Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely old manor type with wood panels everywhere.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The look, the staff and the food.
Cons: Bar not open at lunchtime so no food either.
Location: Gatwick Airport shuttle so very handy
Great ambiance, food good, staff wonderful. Enjoyed my two stays and would certainly go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great hotel for a flying visit to the area

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We stayed here whilst attending a wedding nearby, we booked really last minute (at 5pm to stay that night) and got a great rate. Yes, the hotel may be older and not a boutique hotel but friendly staff and clean rooms were great. Ample parking too. All I would say is be prepared for people coming and going at all hours due to being close to Gatwick, and some of them are inconsiderate letting doors slam at all hours. Would definitely stay again if we were needing a hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

needs a revamp not very comfortable and dated

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very dated and basic not really worth the prices, standards less than that at some of the motorway hotels, poor internet connection that can only be accessed in the lobby/reception. Caters very much for the airport and people moving around can be heard all night. The rooms are dated and the windows are a poor barrier to the noise of the planes. I wouldn't recommend for a family.
2 out of 5
by Joe from UK

Outdated cheap hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a twin room, that was dark and very outdated, funny smell lingering within the room, tiny bathroom that was inadequate in size. Would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by Jane from Kent

Poor

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was used just as an overnight stop......Thank goodness. It needs LOTS of money spending on it. My room had poor lighting with dark old furniture. The child bed was in front of a heater and below the kettle! (I didn't have a child with me, just a H & S observation). The decor was straight out of the 80's. The TV was old and tiny. The bed was comfortable enough and the linen very clean. I only tried the coffee but the tiny sachet hardly tasted of anything even in the smallest of cups. The bathroom also left a lot to be desired. Let's start with a rusty plughole in the bath, hairs in the bath, mould, two rusty screws pointing out of the back splash, broken ceramic frame on the mirror, a very dirty rubber mat & a tiny bath towel (clean). The 'stuff' labelled shampoo stripped my hair and left it feeling like straw. One of the very dull lights was not working but, in their defence, as they were busy in the morning I didn't report it. I ate the buffet evening meal. I was the first in the restaurant just after six. I paid in advance for fatty meat & warm veg and the chef left a long chat to try and serve me with the gravy that he stood and stirred a thick skin back in to! I declined. The dessert was cake, cake or cake and a very lukewarm watery powdery custard with a layer of skin and/or skin on top, my cake actually came complete with a large piece of cardboard from the box! All in all you won't be surprised to hear that I do not recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Bradfield, Essex

One night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very good prices, convenient for stay and park. Good value food.
Cons: Overall decor, Looks shabby and in need of re-decoration before it becomes to bad.
Location: Excellent location for Gatwick.
A good stop off point on route to Goodwood. Cheap and cheerful hotel and good value food. Have stayed and parked before when using Gatwiick and would return again as very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by IMAX from Saudi Arabia

Nightmare during the day&night

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: None on this occasion.
Unpleasant stay. No longer competitive prices. Room stuffy and unusually hot in the summer. Unlimited number of insects find their way through the windows some of which appeared to be from Harry Potter movies. The catering is rubbish in terms for content, taste, choices and value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a basic hotel,

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Location: an airport, hence the aircraft noise
it is a basic hotel, as you should expect from the price. The main section of the building is quite good, but the further you go from there the building deteriorates with long often narrow corridors. The building has obviously "grown" over the years as it sprawls which does lessen the good feeling about the place. My room had a high ceiling, no window other than a high skylight (a sign saying to ask reception if you want it opened or the blind shut). The tv was not flat screen with a very poor picture and no remote. The room was well kept and the bathroom was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ferrer Fam. from Brackley

Hotel review

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious, big parking space.
Cons: Just stay for one night, not enough time to recommend improvements.
Location: Not too easy to find, but close to airport and shopping mall and cinema.
Big room, good beds the food was ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking Fees

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We arrived at Hotel approx 10 15, parked car and checked in. We were then told that parking was an additional £6 per night, we thought that was included in the cost. Dropped off bags into room then went down to Bar area only to find that it was closed The Bar staff were cashing up so kindly served us. The room was basic but ok. However no plug sockets in the room, had to unplug television to charge phone.. Bus shuttle in morning started early enough and cheap at £7 each including return, only problem is bus only runs hourly after 22.15, bear this in mind.