Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joe from UK

Outdated cheap hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a twin room, that was dark and very outdated, funny smell lingering within the room, tiny bathroom that was inadequate in size. Would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by Jane from Kent

Poor

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was used just as an overnight stop......Thank goodness. It needs LOTS of money spending on it. My room had poor lighting with dark old furniture. The child bed was in front of a heater and below the kettle! (I didn't have a child with me, just a H & S observation). The decor was straight out of the 80's. The TV was old and tiny. The bed was comfortable enough and the linen very clean. I only tried the coffee but the tiny sachet hardly tasted of anything even in the smallest of cups. The bathroom also left a lot to be desired. Let's start with a rusty plughole in the bath, hairs in the bath, mould, two rusty screws pointing out of the back splash, broken ceramic frame on the mirror, a very dirty rubber mat & a tiny bath towel (clean). The 'stuff' labelled shampoo stripped my hair and left it feeling like straw. One of the very dull lights was not working but, in their defence, as they were busy in the morning I didn't report it. I ate the buffet evening meal. I was the first in the restaurant just after six. I paid in advance for fatty meat & warm veg and the chef left a long chat to try and serve me with the gravy that he stood and stirred a thick skin back in to! I declined. The dessert was cake, cake or cake and a very lukewarm watery powdery custard with a layer of skin and/or skin on top, my cake actually came complete with a large piece of cardboard from the box! All in all you won't be surprised to hear that I do not recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Bradfield, Essex

One night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very good prices, convenient for stay and park. Good value food.
Cons: Overall decor, Looks shabby and in need of re-decoration before it becomes to bad.
Location: Excellent location for Gatwick.
A good stop off point on route to Goodwood. Cheap and cheerful hotel and good value food. Have stayed and parked before when using Gatwiick and would return again as very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by IMAX from Saudi Arabia

Nightmare during the day&night

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: None on this occasion.
Unpleasant stay. No longer competitive prices. Room stuffy and unusually hot in the summer. Unlimited number of insects find their way through the windows some of which appeared to be from Harry Potter movies. The catering is rubbish in terms for content, taste, choices and value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a basic hotel,

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Location: an airport, hence the aircraft noise
it is a basic hotel, as you should expect from the price. The main section of the building is quite good, but the further you go from there the building deteriorates with long often narrow corridors. The building has obviously "grown" over the years as it sprawls which does lessen the good feeling about the place. My room had a high ceiling, no window other than a high skylight (a sign saying to ask reception if you want it opened or the blind shut). The tv was not flat screen with a very poor picture and no remote. The room was well kept and the bathroom was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ferrer Fam. from Brackley

Hotel review

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious, big parking space.
Cons: Just stay for one night, not enough time to recommend improvements.
Location: Not too easy to find, but close to airport and shopping mall and cinema.
Big room, good beds the food was ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking Fees

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We arrived at Hotel approx 10 15, parked car and checked in. We were then told that parking was an additional £6 per night, we thought that was included in the cost. Dropped off bags into room then went down to Bar area only to find that it was closed The Bar staff were cashing up so kindly served us. The room was basic but ok. However no plug sockets in the room, had to unplug television to charge phone.. Bus shuttle in morning started early enough and cheap at £7 each including return, only problem is bus only runs hourly after 22.15, bear this in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Had a nice dinner and a nice lounge to sit in.
Location: Chose it because it was close to the airport.
Close to airport but hard to find.Food was good in the restaurant and it had a nice room where you could meet other guests.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Lancashire

The wild west

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: I don't think it can be improved, given its obvious use as a stop over. The reception gives a false impression
Location: Literally, just off the threshold of Gatwick airport. Good for plane spotting if you like an endless procession of airbuses in in white and orange.
Oh dear! Checked in with rather uninterested staff. Rooms at the end of a series of endless corridors. The smallest double room I have ever been in. Just enough room for the bed. The wardrobe partially obstructing access. The furniture was in well worn condition. The room needed repainting with scuff marks everywhere. Returned to the hotel at approx. 23:00hrs to find several children running amok. Staff were persuing them and attempting to get their parents to respond. I left the scene with no great hope of sleep - I would be proved correct! After settling in and going to sleep, At 00:20hrs I was awoken by loud banging on the next door. This went on for 10 minutes, with the female occupant refusing her partner entry 'as she was busy!' I had to intervene, at which silence returned. On getting up for breakfast it was assumed we were stop over? guests and needed a voucher to eat! We had paid full price for our food! Once this was discovered, we were moved to a better table and treated well. Returning to our rooms we again encountered the 'wild' children, then to our surprise, several police officers and staff trying to evict guests from their room. Some rather colourful language was heard. Also this corridor was like a food fight had happened - perhaps it had. After checking out, we discovered our vehicle had been damaged quite badly. The staff weren't interested and the police said 'well what can we do about it' Excellent response, when all we wanted was a crime number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Horley, Surrey

Great Value

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Good value. Nice bar. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Decor in parts is a bit dated and externally parts of the building look a bit shabby. Also WIFI in the bedrooms.
Location: Next door to Gatwick....It is a bit remote so it is a taxi or car ride to get to any civilisation
The reviews did make me wary of this hotel, but although a little dated, it is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful too. The bar and restaurant offer food and drink at very reasonable prices. Excellent value for the price. If I had to find fault it would be some of the rooms have no windows, which is a bit gloomy. Also WIFI in the bedrooms is a must in this day and age....but generally a great place to stay for the price.