Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed for 1 night on 2 consecutive Saturdays. Our room the first time was ridiculously small. TV only had one channel of poor quality. Very disappointing. At least the bathroom was clean and modern. Second visit our room was better. Larger, but still not very big and had a window. We've stayed here on two previous occasions in the past four years. On those occasions there was tea and coffee available in our room. This time on both occasions there was a kettle, but nothing else. Not very useful on its own. Although the bathrooms seemed to have been modernized, in general we felt the overall quality of the hotel had declined.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Mudeford England

I would not recommend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Renew all mattresses, improve temperature control in rooms.
The hotel is rather old and run down. The mattresses have seen far better days, the room was hot and stuffy the windows could be opened but this was not an option due to proximity to airport. Finally the smoke detector activated due to steam from someone's bath which wasn't fun as you have to get up dressed and go to reception to find out why. Speaker system to cancel fears would have been good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs must

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Poor customer service, poor food quality, poor communication, no wifi in room despite advertising serviceā€¦
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from London

Gatwick overnight

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, warm good size room, free public area wifi.
Location: None, isolated country roads area.
Reasonably priced comfortable clean hotel for overnight Gatwick stay but is out of the way. No complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C puttnam

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Wine prices in bar are too high
I always use this hotel whenever I fly from gat wick. The staff are great and so is the incredible carvery. I use the parking package and would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Happy

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Cheap and clean
Cons: WIFI in rooms
Nice clean hotel, and the price was just right. Only problem was that the walls are too thin and you can hear the other visitors. Most of them were quite quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tampa, fl from florida

Best price for what you get

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Very tight room, only 7 pounds to get to the airport. Nice staff, descent room but small space. Good for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gmagee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com