Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from Dublin

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
all a complete pleasure for our too short stay. Only one thing could have improved comfort and that would be air-con in bedroom. We were there during warm weather and would be wary of booking in high summer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Scotland

Nice hotel. Very Dated. Not luxurious

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: the hotel needs a total upgrade.
Location: Very central to Windsor and Heathrow.
service was good. Double room small. Would need to upgrade for long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: elegant surroundings, warm decorations and friendly staff
Cons: No mobile phone reception or wifi, sometimes required
Beautiful location and scenery. Nice gardens, atmosphere and decorations. Strangely shaped indoors and can be confusing to find your room, but all amenities and facilities are ample. No wifi, not much phone reception either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel not alot else around, good pub at the end of the driveway fox and hounds. Classic room we had small and was hot but, tiny window. Staff were fab it was my partners birthday and they made it very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Belfast, UK

Beautiful quiet relaxing setting

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Staff at reception very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Setting beautiful
Cons: Rooms didn't have air conditioning and windows that opened.
Location: Location fantastic - close to Windsor and Heathrow
Enjoyed short stay - only complaint is the heat in the bedrooms, even with the fans supplied it was stifflingly hot, and the only some of the windows opened,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: my daughter's room upgraded
Cons: nothing
Location: convenient to get to the university for the graduation ceremony
the overnight experience was a pleasure, staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan from Woodside, California

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A surprisingly good hotel in a great location at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karina from Hertfordshire

Great Stay, Great Location - can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was only an hour or so door-to-door. Got checked in early with no extra charge, staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was adequate enough did what it says on the tin! Rickety door on wardrobe, but hey not important. Room Service was quick and lovely - I do recommend 12oz burger and chips! Lovely and yummy. Breakfast was good, lots of choice, cooked breakfast could of been a bit hotter, but non-the-less, still very tasty. Would go again.
3 out of 5
by Neen from UK

OK but expensive and not VFM

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Lack of services
Location: Pleasant location, a bit soul-less inside
The hotel is clean and pleasant and rooms comfortable. However for the price there was little that would separate it from a much cheaper option (Premier Inn/ Holiday Inn express e.g.). In fact there were aspects that were less good (I had forgotten a common item of toiletry and the hotel couldn't help and made no effort to do so, whereas I know I could have purchased this at one of the above). The overall impression was of a conference venue for corporate customers and a rather soul-less environment. Staff were polite but offered little in the way of any personal interaction or service. It was a very very wet day when we arrived, I struggled to get our luggage in from the car without getting soaked and was only offered assistance when I found myself in the general reception area dripping, and when we left a little later, in our best clothes to attend a wedding, no offer was made of an umbrella to get us to the taxi without spoiling my dress (luckily the taxi driver came ot my assistance). Clearly I wouldn't have expected that level of service at a cheaper hotel, although I have been offered it; at this price I'd would have expected more form this hotel. I didn't think it was value for money, and wouldn't choose this hotel again, unfortunately the location left us with little option of better value on this occasion. This is the second Macdonald's hotel that we have stayed in and found much the same at the last one, so its not a chain I'd look at staying with again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The staff were wonderful
Cons: the room was smaller than expected
Location: wonderful
Had a very pleasant stay. We were in the area for a family wedding at another venue, but found the area very beautiful and would return if another reason presented itself.