Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE FRENDLEY HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: EVERTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: IT WAS BUSSNESS SO DIDNT GET TO SEE ANYTHING
VERY HELPFULL STAFF GOOD FOOD GOOD BEEDROOM CLEAN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Legacy Thatchers

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location and setting good with garden area
Cons: décor and attention to maintenance in the room
The hotel is clean and well located However the style is dated and requires redecoration and upgrade particularly to the public areas .Swirly patterned carpets in the public areas and corridors. whist the room was clean - a number lights didn't work in the sleeping are and one dimmer switch was broken .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice exterior but rooms/housekeeping let it down

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Staff need considerable training. Rooms need updating
Location: RHS Wisley Chessington World of Adventures
The bedroom was not cleaned and the bed not made.So no housekeeping. This should not happen. Kept being told at breakfast that we were room only despite having paid reception on arrival
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from Surrey

Nice, However.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice looking hotel, However due to age and the location of my room sleep impossible. The room was the first room from the staircase so plenty of people passing. Every foot step, door closing/opening and conversation seem very loud. If saying ask for a room at the end of the hallway if you want to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Beverley

A little rough at the edges.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
As we had our dog with us we asked to be accommodated in one of the cottages outside of the main hotel building (we had stayed there previously)and whilst the room (703) was ideal for our purpose its décor was dated, radiators in both the bedroom and bathroom failed to work and a detached bathroom tile on the floor behind the bathroom sink was still stood where it was when we last stayed in the same room in April 2014. Whilst the bedding, towels and general room cleanliness was acceptable close scrutiny of the windows, skirting boards and other less obvious areas suggested the room was in need of a major spring-clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hillary from Ludlow

Return visitors

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stay regularly - at least 1x month Staff friendly, rooms comfortable.Coffee/tea in room - if you are lucky you may also have hot chocolate and biscuits but that is hit and miss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Central to lots of places

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: From this website
Cons: Just the up dating to the old part of the hotel
Our stay was really lovely. Easy access to quite a number of places and only 10 minutes from the A3. Our room needed updating but apart from that everything was perfect. Good value for money. Staff all very helpful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Will recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs refurbishment

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The shower room was fairly new and the best bit of the room. The rest of the furniture was tired and old.
Cons: It needs re-decorating, a new heating system and new furniture in most of the rooms.
Location: Location good for Guildford and Leatherhead.
The staff are pleasant and welcoming but the hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. The hit water and the heating are variable and were not working for many guests. I heard one group of staff actually joking with a customer about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from Leicester

Nice tidy welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal for short business trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel - poor internet

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Food and restaurant
Cons: Internet Connection
Had a nice stay at the hotel. Food in the restaurant was excellent as was the portion sizes :-) The person on reception took forever to check anyone in and we waited for 20 minutes just to pay our restaurant bill - this had to be paid at reception as the restaurant do not take payment. The internet and phone reception in the hotel rooms was really poor, so I was unable to do any work in the evening and had to leave early to get my work done elsewhere in the morning.