Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and helpful, but the room was dimly lit, the wash basin was so small, I struggled to wash my face in it.The decor of the room was frankly poor, with wallpaper peeling away at the join of the ceiling.The bed was small - even for a single and I was concerned as to the cleanliness of the room. Indeed, i was concerned that I might get biten by something.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J

Functional and good value accommodation

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
It's a case of: a small bed, a very small room, a very very small shower. No worries or problems at all though and very good value (£50 for a twin). Nice and simple, but absolutely no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luc

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
Chambre propre pour aveugle, douche avec petit appareil électrique ne distribuant pas d'eau ni froide ni chaude. personne présent pour y remédier et remettre les clefs. Vraiment pas recommandable
3 out of 5
by Sue from Devon

A few days

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Convenient location for my purposes.
Cons: Twin beds were very narrow for 'two old ladies'!!
Location: Convenient to bus stop. Free parking available. Fairly busy road but not invasive. Convenience shops about 5/10 minute walk.
Small hotel - were made to feel welcome. Hotel room was clean but a bit tired. Considering part of a pub the noise level was fine after 11:00 pm. Fine to stay over for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Surrey

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Very close to centre of Chertsey
From the pictures on Expedia I expected shabby, which was acceptable for one night at half the price of other local hotels, but in fact the room was very pleasant and clean. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel far away from airport

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because according to the information provided by hotels.com this place was close to the airport. It was not! It takes between 30 and 45 minutes from the airport to get there. I ended up spending so much in a taxi that for that price of transportation and the hotel I could have slept in a 4 star hotel that night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine room - good location for Thorpe Park

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable. The TV was a bit fuzzy but OK too. There was a kettle and hot drink sachets were topped up daily. Walls were a bit thin and we could hear others arriving late at night. 20 minutes walk to Thorpe Park so ideal for visit there. Chertsey itself a pleasant place.