Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, ON Canada

Super B&B with character near Gatwick Airport

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, free wifi, breakfast included with many choices, good service.
Cons: Clearer up front disclosure of fees for credit card and parking. We were surprised to discover them only after booking
Location: The location was a little hard for us to find on unfamiliar roads in the dark of a January night. There are restaurants in easy walking distance.
Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet, adequately heated and well equipped with modern conveniences. The wifi was fast enough to easily serve our needs. The breakfast far exceeded our perception of the term 'continental'. The Lawn is an excellent choice for a place to stay near Gatwick. We would be happy to use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Wales

Lovely

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely stay, excellent location!! Lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Dayton, Ohio

Lovely Guest House, Close To Train Station

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my parents (early 60s) and sister (mid 20s) to visit London for three days and two nights. We decided to stay just outside the city to help keep costs down and we decided to stay at The Lawn Guest House. It was absolutely marvelous! The Suhail's were kind and welcoming hosts and made us feel right at home. Our room was comfortable and neat and the bathroom was open and spotless. We were a short 5-minute walk from the train station which took us all the way into London city center. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and I absolutely recommend The Lawn to others. We all enjoyed getting to know the history of the building and tenants in the little welcome books that are in each room. There are plenty of little restaurants around the area, some of which are even open late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanafrom burriana

aceptable

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
relacion calidad precio aceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEPHANEfrom METZ

Une étape sympathique

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour une étape sympathique en famille, chambre spacieuse (2 adultes et 3 enfants). Quartier sympa avec restaurants et nourriture à emporter à 5 minutes à pieds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lovely B & B

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and inviting, generous tea and coffee facilities in the room
Cons: on our return we stayed in a different room although this room had not been refurbished is was clean and comfortable more rooms refurbished please
Location: Local waitrose nearby with pubs and restaurants a short walk away
The room we stayed in had been recently refurbished to a high standard and was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com