Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with very difficult access

Posted Sep 2, 2014
There 14 nights and staff went out of their way to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire UK

Disappointing all round

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Free Wi Fi . Can't really think of anything else.
Cons: Lift for disabled people please. Don't use the room we were in!!!!
Location: Our family and Farnham a nice town, good restaurants.
Spent our Ruby wedding eve here to attend a family do nearby with a view to doing so again in the future. The room outlook onto an electricity substation and air conditioning units. Asked for another but this was downstairs, no lift and I can't manage stairs. At 11.45 pm the beep of a lorry woke us up and it was the delivery collection of laundry directly outside our bedroom. At 12.15 am the beeping went again as the lorry reversed out. Then ALL night the air conditioning unit turned on and off. We decided to leave before breakfast as we just wanted to get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

convenient for Guildford

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, well furnished and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: there was only one towel for 2 of us and there were no tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: no idea. we chose it because we were attending a wedding nearby.
the first room we were given had a noisy kitchen extractor fan right next to it (plus kitchen smells). We asked for a different room and were given one. however the second room fronted onto the A31 Hogg's back road and was rather noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW

Rooms disappointing,

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Manager of the Hotel, you need to make him a roving Manager/ Trouble Shooter , excellent guy, I would employ him tomorrow, he is a jem for your group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from I.O.W

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good comfortable room, clean, good breakfast in the morning. Only let down TV did not work properly and the room was far to hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chafford Hundred

Perfect for a night

Posted May 12, 2014
Greeted by nice professional receptionists and the room was clean tidy and spacious. The shower was powerful the room was nice and dark whilst sleeping and quiet to. My only complaint is the restaurant staff who had trouble understanding English and what a dairy allergy is. But I survived to tell the tale and a nice lady who's English wasn't brilliant but far better than the women who greeted me helped and showed me everything that could possibly have dairy in it. Although in situations like that it makes me a little nervous trusting them! The breakfast wasn't brilliant but it filled the gap. A quick tip: When we checked out we discovered the breakfast was £25 for both of us but if we had booked beforehand it would have saved us a fiver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ian u from south shields

nice

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place with leisure centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riding the Hog's Back

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I wanted to be.
Cons: Would probably have stopped for breakfast if it had been available until 10.00am.
Location: I was visiting family at Tilford Green about 5 miles away.
Really did not spend a great deal of time at the hotel.