Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Turned up at the Runnymede earlier than expected. Check in was at 2 but went up to reception at 12. Room was ready and we checked in which was great. Had a lovely meal in the lock restaurant and enjoyed our stay. Defiantly go again. Only one slight problem was the £50 deposit which you get back as you check out. But hasn't gone into my bank yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Komfortabel mit kleinen Zimmern

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Räumlichkeiten sind sauber und das Personal freundlich. Die aktuellen Renovationen beeinträchtigen den Komfort in keiner Weise. nur die Zimmer sind klein und wirken dadurch vollgestopft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by daniellafrom overijse Belgie

gezellig hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
gezellig hotel om een paar dagen uit te rusten. Morgend en middag lunchbuffet met overvloedige keuze en aangenaam restaurant om gezellig te babbelen met kennissen. 's Winters goed warm in de lobby om the te drinken et in de zomer aangenaam oord om buiten op het terras te drinken of langs de Thames oevers te wandelen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Excellent location on the bank of the upper Thames

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and effciency
Location: Ideally situated for Windsor
Effecient staff, good decor, service and food excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Watch service levels don´t slip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Family birthday get together. A lovely hotel. Staff pleasant although service around bar needs to be as good for other guests even if you have a wedding at the venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel for a family weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Family friendly, but didn't compromise on quality as a result.
Location: The hotel is very close to the M25 and I was concerned it would be noisy in our room, however we had no issues with noise at all.
I took my husband and toddler son to the Runnymede hotel for a weekend and we had a great time. There aren't too many family friendly spa hotels in the greater London area and we'd not been here before, but the staff were excellent and very welcoming and there was plenty to do for both us adults and my son. The quality of the food in the restaurants was very good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Thought was better

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I was expecting better special from the restaurantes. The food is quite poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Croydon

Could be great!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is beautifully surrounded, and the food was excellent. However, very small, dated rooms and dreadful service at the bars! One staff member even needed to be told hot to make a lime and soda!... Clue in the name!!