Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Excellent location on the bank of the upper Thames

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and effciency
Location: Ideally situated for Windsor
Effecient staff, good decor, service and food excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel for a family weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Family friendly, but didn't compromise on quality as a result.
Location: The hotel is very close to the M25 and I was concerned it would be noisy in our room, however we had no issues with noise at all.
I took my husband and toddler son to the Runnymede hotel for a weekend and we had a great time. There aren't too many family friendly spa hotels in the greater London area and we'd not been here before, but the staff were excellent and very welcoming and there was plenty to do for both us adults and my son. The quality of the food in the restaurants was very good also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Thought was better

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I was expecting better special from the restaurantes. The food is quite poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Not up to expectations

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. Parking.
Cons: I mentioned all that in previous comments.
Location: Windsor is nearby and there is a lot going on there and sometimes the Queen visits her castle there. When she does, the castle is closed to the public
The staff were wonderful. Nice people. Just too bad that management pays more attention (apparently) to saving money than providing a comfortable and positive experience. The air conditioning did not work. The fan didn't even turn on. Staff came to help get system working, but, it was clear the system did not work and no one won the staff was surprised. We arrived at 5:30 PM and planned to dine at the hotel. We were advised that no tables were available in any of the restaurants. They said it would be best to drive to Windsor, 5 miles away, to get a good place to eat. Room was very small. Facility was oversold. I would only stay here in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Lovely hotel on the Thames with loads to do! ****

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Our standard double room was very clean and spacious enough. A big bathroom with great shower, robes and lovely Spa toiletries. Service was good.
Cons: Some may find that breakfast was pricey at £18.00 per head, but the service was great, and the food was good too with a large selection to choose from
Location: It was lovely to be able to stroll along the river bank and watch the boats sailing by. Plus the theme parks and Mercedes exhibit... and loads more!
We arrived at the Runnymede late evening so it was dark but beautifully lit up outside. We parked the car and took our bags in to the hotel. Check in was smooth, but the receptionist was speaking so fast I couldn't help feeling a little rushed. We were given our keys to the room and were encouraged to book dinner at one of their restaurants in advance. As it was our first visit we decided to look around initially and possibly book later, in spite of the fact we were told that there were limited spaces available. We eventually decided to eat out rather than at the restaurant as it was £29.00 per head. Although we had read great reviews about the food, we wanted to explore the area rather than just stay at the hotel, so can't comment about the food, although another guest did confide in us that they gave huge portions of food but thought it still rather pricey. Next time I will try it just for the experience... and I say 'next time' because it is definitely worth another visit. We were greeted with Happy Anniversary Cards each day with sweets on the first night - a very thoughtful touch. Lovely location!! Their leaflet on all the local attractions is very helpful indeed. Our weekend was more about enjoying one another's company than trying out all the facilities at the hotel, so unfortunately cannot comment on the gym or spa facilities....! ;-). The hotel is well laid out. We had a good room on the first floor with a view facing the front courtyard which was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Too short a stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed overnight after my son's wedding on the Thames. Had a lovely nights sleep and a picturesque view of the lock on the river. Was very relaxing having a coffee watching the boats go by. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Wish I had more time and a bigger stomach to enjoy it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Hotel on the river

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great atmosphere, cleanliness and location, definately returning :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Moder hotel at the gateway to the south east

Posted Aug 16, 2014
All you would expect from a modern spa hotel. Quite busy because of location next to M25, and near Heathrow and Windsor. Great food choose and relaxing surrounds next to Thames.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncanfrom Sutton Coldfield

Small rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and facilities but rooms far too small for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1 night,river view

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and service was first class, the room was excellently located and spacious and the food offered in the buffet restaurant was very varied and excellent