Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel on the river

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great atmosphere, cleanliness and location, definately returning :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Moder hotel at the gateway to the south east

Posted Aug 16, 2014
All you would expect from a modern spa hotel. Quite busy because of location next to M25, and near Heathrow and Windsor. Great food choose and relaxing surrounds next to Thames.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecily from Sussex

Lovely hotel right by the river

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel . Lovely location.Ideal for visiting the races at Ascot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful room overlooking the weir and lock. The weather made the stay even more special as we sat outside watching the boats going through the lock. Beds were wonderful. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg chef cooking to order. All in all just beautiful. Will definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbie from Southampton

Comfy bed

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was only warm and made my stay a little bit not as good as it could have been
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, service and location.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overnight stay on a Saturday night away. One of the best UK hotels I have ever stayed in with excellent staff on reception, service and bedrooms. breakfast buffet extremely good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jcjmail from Ribble Valley

Great as always

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a return visit for us and found it great as it had been before. Room was clean and comfortable. Service friendly and efficient. Breakfast tasty, well prepared with plentiful coffee and fresh orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Cambs, UK

A Perfect Christmas

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Had Christmas lunch and overnight stay here. Staff were faultlessly polite and friendly, I have never experienced this level of service outside Disney USA. The Christmas buffet was like something out of a food-related dream - if Carlsberg did hotel catering, this would be it. Spa facilities clean and spacious. Altogether a wonderful experience, we will be back (as long as great reviews like mine do not increase prices).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

Absolutely brilliant!

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Great food, frienly staff. hotel reception helped us with early checkin knowing we travelled with a baby. Also offered a free upgrade.