Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need an upgrade. Stunning building

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Rooms are due a refurb for sure. Very good looking venue and staff were really friendly. Very thin bedroom walls, very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandrafrom Nottingham

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was for a family wedding, a great hotel really enjoyed our stay. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petefrom Market Harborough

OK but would expect better for price.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wotton House is a very nice venue with good facilities (The spa and gym are very good). As a hotel, its main selling point however is the building itself. The rooms are OK but looking tired, the food is OK, but would expect better. Breakfast is average. Purely as a hotel it's overpriced, but if you're happy paying the extra to be in a nice building, stay here but don't expect to be able to get a mobile signal in any part of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds & pleasant stay at Wotton House.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wait staff at the restaurant and for room service were very pleasant. Front desk and reception also helpful. Accommodations were nice. Comfortable bed, great water pressure. I had superior room and if was very nice with a view to the garden. The price was high though for Saturday night (1/2 for other nights).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A short break

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great all round and beautiful scenery. A bit busy with a wedding visitors if you are looking for a very quiet visit. Poor internet and no phone connection. Staff were very helpful and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Woking

Bank Holiday Break

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredibly romantic scenery. I thought it was an old school when I first drove up. I can imagine it would accommodate a wedding or any kind of celebration very well. Value for money was incredible. The room was perfect for the 2 of us. (Although only 1 towl between the 2 of us, you ring for a second one to be brought to your room). I was genuinely impressed by it all. It felt very out the way and peaceful. I'd recommend this to any couple who fancy a somewhat cheap romantic getaway. My only gripe was that we could hear everyone who spoke a word outside of our door. Other than that, i'd be happy to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wicky Gfrom Berkshire

Lovely hotel spoilt by 30 minute queue for checkin

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely building, gorgeous interior, superb grounds let down by a 30 minute queue for checkin (no exaggeration) and we needed to get into our room to get changed for the wedding (which the hotel otherwise hosted splendidly). Only one check-in terminal staffed (albeit very calmly and politely). Does the duty manager know, or care enough about his guests queuing for so long to open another checkin terminal? Apparently not. Would otherwise love to come back sometime but we'd find it too hard to forget being stuck in that queue for so long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kennersfrom Manchester

Beautiful area and build

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed. I felt as if I was on holiday