Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely parkland surroundings in building with hist

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nice country location with good walking
The hotel falls between two stools; a country house location but more geared to conferences with metal framed chairs and plastic upholstery in the dining room which is in a contemporary style but not very stylishly. No ari-conditioning in the bedroom wing apparently. Lack lustre furnishings in the reception areas. Other areas atractive and comfortable. Bedroom facilities good and clean. Food unusual but pleasing and breakfast buffet good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miche T from Weymouth

Excellent location and good looking building

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its an excellent wedding venue/conference venue. Our room was fine. Food in the bar pretty awful and its expensive but glamorous setting and lovely gardens if you have time to enjoy them. Breakfast was really excellent. Worth paying the extra and again a lovely setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Victoria, BC, Canada

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful with the grounds fantastic. You must spend at least 2 nights there to really enjoy the hotel. The only area of concern was when you arrive from the west our GPS took us to the back entrance where we could not reach the main entrance. They need a sign at that intersection that tells you the hotel is a further mile down the road. The main entrance is well marked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from J

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had no complaints whatsoever. Absolutely loved it and could have stayed longer! The grounds are just amazing and you could easily spend half a day just wondering around. We had a Superior room which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by mrs s rogers from surrey

Far from superior !

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice setting, nice grounds etc, average content, nice large bed and tv, dark dingy room, far from superior. Was very disappointed, won't be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Wilmsow

All good

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel grounds . Gym good, swimming pool, no sauna. Didn't have breakfast . Restaurant closed before I got down so ate in the bar which was ok . Room was quite warm . No AC but thankfully was a small in the wardrobe did the job . Would recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Amazing grounds

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Lack of air conditioning in the room made for a warm night sleep, but the amazing gardens and grounds more than made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's ok but rooms are pretty dated

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must confess the hotel from the outset looks stunning and the communal areas are but once you have checked in and open the door to you room well, it’s not that great. I have stayed there many times and after the last 3 or 4 times I’ve said no more but ended up going back there. The reason for this is the rooms are really dated and smell somewhat and just doesn’t feel clean. The bed mattresses are so soft which is probably due to over use and the age, it’s really not a pleasant sleep. I’m sorry Wotton House but you really need to undergo a refurbishment of your rooms sooner or later as you going to start losing business, if you haven’t already!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from canada

Plain room Fabulous property

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Setting
Cons: Two seating spaces in room A place to eat breakfast where one could enjoy the view
Location: Quite isolated Tennis, walking
Lovely gardens which were of special interest to us and the reason for choosing Wotton House. Our room was simple and not part of the original mansion, but adequate.