Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The standard double rooms are very basic and the bed was very uncomfortable. Once we upgraded the room was much better and the bed was very comfortable. It's not cheap though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Surbiton

Great place for a relaxing time off

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The only thing I always find strange about hotels in UK is how bad the WIFI is. 1 Mbit in the year 2015?...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom SW UK

Large & conmfortable hotel with pleasant gardens a

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel has old rooms and new rooms in extensions, which I stayed in. Fairly spacious and well apointed. Public areas all very smart and varied. Interesting gardens around the hotel. Can't comment on restaurant as I didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Norwich

Don't forget to say sorry

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked this late afternoon (and paid in full) on day of stay. When I arrived that evening, staff initially couldn't find my booking. Next morning they tried to charge me for room. Whilst in both cases they did eventually sort it out, I was left feeling it was my fault. A simple "sorry" would have made me feel a lot better about the "service".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Oxted

Late break after daughters wedding

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very little staff around. Pool shut early. Not offered a table dinning room- full up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathrynfrom Greenville, NC

Lovely property in the English Countryside

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Made a one night visit en route to the coast. Lovely property nestled deep in the English countryside. Beautiful grounds complete with wild pheasants. Food in the restaurant was fantastic, and the accommodations were perfect for my needs. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charliefrom Bexleyheath

New years getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Romantic new years stay with my partner. Was a lovely night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by panmas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need an upgrade. Stunning building

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Rooms are due a refurb for sure. Very good looking venue and staff were really friendly. Very thin bedroom walls, very thin.