Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely parkland surroundings in building with hist

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nice country location with good walking
The hotel falls between two stools; a country house location but more geared to conferences with metal framed chairs and plastic upholstery in the dining room which is in a contemporary style but not very stylishly. No ari-conditioning in the bedroom wing apparently. Lack lustre furnishings in the reception areas. Other areas atractive and comfortable. Bedroom facilities good and clean. Food unusual but pleasing and breakfast buffet good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from J

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had no complaints whatsoever. Absolutely loved it and could have stayed longer! The grounds are just amazing and you could easily spend half a day just wondering around. We had a Superior room which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by mrs s rogers from surrey

Far from superior !

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice setting, nice grounds etc, average content, nice large bed and tv, dark dingy room, far from superior. Was very disappointed, won't be going again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from canada

Plain room Fabulous property

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Setting
Cons: Two seating spaces in room A place to eat breakfast where one could enjoy the view
Location: Quite isolated Tennis, walking
Lovely gardens which were of special interest to us and the reason for choosing Wotton House. Our room was simple and not part of the original mansion, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting shortcomings in service.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff well trained.
Beautiful grounds . Attention required to upgrade housekeeping & maintenance standards. Restuarant poor breakfast selection & limited service. Dinner options minimal. Elevator out of service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Course attender from Northampton

One to revisit

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff in the restaurant and a nice variety of food. Catered for special diets. Bar service hit and miss. Often no-one to serve. Beautiful surroundings and stunning gardens. Little niggles like lift broken on arrival on Thursday and still broken on Monday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is set back from the busy A25 and accessible down a long drive. Therefore the hotel is quiet and attractive set in beautiful gardens.
Cons: This time as a first we had our breakfast at the hotel. The buffet style hot breakfast whilst fairly good quality was sadly not very hot.
Stayed just one night, sought this hotel out as we have stayed before and enjoyed the facilities and setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place but bed is too soft

Posted May 14, 2014
Lovely place but bed is too soft. Would recommend for day visits pure functions but not overnight stay unless you enjoy soft beds