Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need an upgrade. Stunning building

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Rooms are due a refurb for sure. Very good looking venue and staff were really friendly. Very thin bedroom walls, very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Woking

Bank Holiday Break

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredibly romantic scenery. I thought it was an old school when I first drove up. I can imagine it would accommodate a wedding or any kind of celebration very well. Value for money was incredible. The room was perfect for the 2 of us. (Although only 1 towl between the 2 of us, you ring for a second one to be brought to your room). I was genuinely impressed by it all. It felt very out the way and peaceful. I'd recommend this to any couple who fancy a somewhat cheap romantic getaway. My only gripe was that we could hear everyone who spoke a word outside of our door. Other than that, i'd be happy to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wicky Gfrom Berkshire

Lovely hotel spoilt by 30 minute queue for checkin

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely building, gorgeous interior, superb grounds let down by a 30 minute queue for checkin (no exaggeration) and we needed to get into our room to get changed for the wedding (which the hotel otherwise hosted splendidly). Only one check-in terminal staffed (albeit very calmly and politely). Does the duty manager know, or care enough about his guests queuing for so long to open another checkin terminal? Apparently not. Would otherwise love to come back sometime but we'd find it too hard to forget being stuck in that queue for so long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kennersfrom Manchester

Beautiful area and build

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed. I felt as if I was on holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariafrom Argentina

fabulous stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it,really would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely parkland surroundings in building with hist

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nice country location with good walking
The hotel falls between two stools; a country house location but more geared to conferences with metal framed chairs and plastic upholstery in the dining room which is in a contemporary style but not very stylishly. No ari-conditioning in the bedroom wing apparently. Lack lustre furnishings in the reception areas. Other areas atractive and comfortable. Bedroom facilities good and clean. Food unusual but pleasing and breakfast buffet good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

Wow

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
En otroligt trivsam och vacker plats
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miche Tfrom Weymouth

Excellent location and good looking building

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its an excellent wedding venue/conference venue. Our room was fine. Food in the bar pretty awful and its expensive but glamorous setting and lovely gardens if you have time to enjoy them. Breakfast was really excellent. Worth paying the extra and again a lovely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful with the grounds fantastic. You must spend at least 2 nights there to really enjoy the hotel. The only area of concern was when you arrive from the west our GPS took us to the back entrance where we could not reach the main entrance. They need a sign at that intersection that tells you the hotel is a further mile down the road. The main entrance is well marked.