Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from J

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had no complaints whatsoever. Absolutely loved it and could have stayed longer! The grounds are just amazing and you could easily spend half a day just wondering around. We had a Superior room which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by mrs s rogers from surrey

Far from superior !

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice setting, nice grounds etc, average content, nice large bed and tv, dark dingy room, far from superior. Was very disappointed, won't be going again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from canada

Plain room Fabulous property

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Setting
Cons: Two seating spaces in room A place to eat breakfast where one could enjoy the view
Location: Quite isolated Tennis, walking
Lovely gardens which were of special interest to us and the reason for choosing Wotton House. Our room was simple and not part of the original mansion, but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting shortcomings in service.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff well trained.
Beautiful grounds . Attention required to upgrade housekeeping & maintenance standards. Restuarant poor breakfast selection & limited service. Dinner options minimal. Elevator out of service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is set back from the busy A25 and accessible down a long drive. Therefore the hotel is quiet and attractive set in beautiful gardens.
Cons: This time as a first we had our breakfast at the hotel. The buffet style hot breakfast whilst fairly good quality was sadly not very hot.
Stayed just one night, sought this hotel out as we have stayed before and enjoyed the facilities and setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place but bed is too soft

Posted May 14, 2014
Lovely place but bed is too soft. Would recommend for day visits pure functions but not overnight stay unless you enjoy soft beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Devon

Lovely setting but below par room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Gardens and location
Cons: Standard of the room
Location: Located very close to a country public house
Staff were very polite and friendly. Room was a bit dated and floor could have been cleaner. The bed was not the most comfortable I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from london

Lovely the best ever I've been in a long time

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The missus was well impressed I was happy with everything very luxurious if recommend to anyone I'd meet or know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn from Surrey

Wonderful apart from the bed

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings and interesting history. Great buffet breakfast.
Cons: Replace the bed.
Location: Park at Silent Pool and walk uphill to the North Down's Way
Great in every way except for a really uncomfortably soft and bouncy bed. As the majority of your hotel stay will be sleeping this is unfortunate. I have to report a terrible nights sleep :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leanne from Kent

Great night away

Posted Jan 2, 2014
New Years Eve stay was very pleasant. Staff were very helpful and Friday. The room could have done with a bit of a clean as there were brown stains on the wallpaper also the mattress was a little lumpy and may soon need to be changed. Over all though very nice stay and would recommend. We will be going back this year.