Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from old bridge, nj

Quaint B&B walking distance to Mountain Creek.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful staff , Attentative to all your needs and questions. Comfortable , cute rooms with great charm . Quiet , cosy feel to relax and the common living room had a nice setting where me and my daughter played checkers. A stone throw away from Mountain creek makes for easy travel after hard day snowboarding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrina from Baltimore, MD

Violet Room was FANTASTIC!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over the summertime and it was extremely close to the local resort where we went to the waterpark. We were in the violet room which was very nice, and the Jacuzzi tub is brilliant for 2 people, plus the glass shower is very nice. Very clean, and homey experience, in a very nice area. Wonderful accommodations, great breakfast and staff. Would definitely come stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Flushing, NY

Quaint inn with exceptional hosts

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inn is beautifully decorated creating an inviting atmosphere. Our room was comfortable and attractive with a luxurious four poster bed. The gourmet breakfasts prepared and served by innkeeper, Allison, were incredible & delicious - a wonderful start to the day! In addition, she was provided many helpful suggestions for activities in the area. We would love to return one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Arizona

Family Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Cons: Access to something more to drink than tap water during the night.
Location: N/A
I just stayed overnight during a trip to see relatives. Although I arrived later than the check-in time, there was no problem. The room was nice and clean. In the morning, breakfast has tasty and more than enough (I'm a big eater). Overall, no problems. Of the four nights I spent in the area, my night at the Alpine Haus was far and away the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Massachusetts

Beautiful country surrounding

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first B&B stay at The Alpine Haus and we could not have been more impressed. From the friendly greeting upon our check-in to our complimentary breakfast upon our departure - and what a breakfast it was...deliciously prepared and served. We actually did not eat for the rest of the day! Everything was both professional as well as warm and inviting. Our room was spotless, pleasant and most comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay at The Alpine Haus to anyone who enjoys personalized service with considerate privacy. Our host and hostess were friendly and helpful and treated us like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alpine Haus

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was very small but very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: close to mountain creek
i would go back anytime, owner very nice great breakfast and very quit place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wish we could have stayed another night. It was comfortable and warm. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russ from Cape cod

Close to all attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The keepers were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was awesome, he beds were very comfortable!