Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for a night or two.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was fine for a night or two. Probanly wouldn t spend a week there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for....

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. I had a wedding to go to in Newton, so this was super close by and the cheapest room I could find. For an inexpensive room, you got a bed, TV with cable and a shower/bathroom. +1 The shower was roomy, but nowhere to put toiletries, as there were no shelves. +1 -1. The room I had was a smoking room, I didn't know they still made those! +1 The hotel staff at night barely spoke English and didn't know where the local pizza place was. -1 The windows were able to open for ventilation and the sir/heat worked well. +1 There were no hooks in entire room, so we had to hang our wedding clothes in shower. -1 They had a Continental breakfast with a waffle maker! +1 Over all - this was a decent place to stay for a night or two. Anymore, I would suggest going somewhere else as I am sure you will be sick of it by then. And no matter how long your stay, I would also advise to bring your own sheets/pillow cases. Just in case...you never know what goes on in these motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel. Nice friendly staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We only stayed 1 night but we had a clean room. We traveled with 3 small dogs and the staff was very friendly about it. Room was quiet for the area it is in. Had to take dogs out in front since bear had been spotted in the back of hotel. Overall this is a clean hotel with nice and attentive staff. Reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom NJ

met expectations for a cheap hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is easy to get to and was convenient and cheap for what I needed it for. Our room was in alright condition, certainly nothing fancy but it did look slightly remodeled from a stay here last year. Only complaint is that our comforter was covered in what appeared to be a whole lot of dog hair. We were only using the room to sleep (got in late, left real early) so we didn't take time to call the front desk. However if I had to guess the comforter was not washed after the last guests and the bed simply remade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayfrom Pa.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alway stay here. Very dog friendly Nice staff Clean rooms
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Zfrom Wayne NJ

It's a Room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a room is about all you can say. The only thing missing was yellow police tape and a Caulk outline on the floor. Noisy trailer trash staying next door they did not stop making noise until after midnight. Ok I know it was a smoking room but I did not expect I would be sleeping in an ashtray
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom Ithaca, NY

Need to give attention to the bathroom!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were appalled at the state of the bathroom. While the tub surround and bathroom counter appeared to be updated (albeit not matching). The toilet seat looked decades old and the seat itself was taped together with black electrical tape! Overall the bathroom was dusty suggesting cleaning was lacking or nonexistent. The room was somewhat updated, but dark and musty. The whole presentation was icky but we had no other options given our late arrival and we counted down the hours till morning to leave. Having a microwave and fridge in each room and a free breakfasts could be pluses, the room condition ruined it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean enough hot water could have been better

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General maintainence
Location: Convenient
Wedding weekend worked out great. Had good proximity to all my needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by merdithfrom newton nj

Dirty

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an odor and was unclean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Coal Town Billfrom Rochester

marathon NJ finish

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Comfortable room.