Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing resort for hikers or skiers

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall stay was nice. Gym, spa and pool are all above average. Staff is friendly. Cons: Spa prices are highest ive seen but you do get a complimentary foot bath...and the water does not get hot in locker room shower. Restaurant decor was less inviting so we chose to eat locally. Room service costs were exhorbitant. $30 for 2 egg meal and parfait. Pros: Hotel offers morning hikes and afternoon wine tasting. Babysitting services offered also, along with nice game room, kid area, and animal show. Kids can play in basketball and racquetball courts too. Kid golf lessons offered too! Indoor pool transfers smoothly into outdoor. Large sitting area at outdoor pool and some rooms have a small pool outside their room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Horse back riding, water park, wine tasting
I went there to spend my Mini Honey moon... Great place to stay! Love the heated pool! The staff was courteous and polite. We are definitely coming back for a longer stay and of course... the SPA!!! Only one negative thing that doesn't even have to do with the hotel but with LOUD guests that stayed on my floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndyfrom Connecticut

Awesome Pools

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: serve coffee earlier in the morning, it was hard to get a cup of coffee before 6:00am. Yes there's coffee in the room, but who drinks that?
Did the Spartan Race in September and stayed at Minerals Hotel and Spa, it's was perfect! Beautiful pools and plenty of hot tubs. We ate at the Kite Friday night and the food was delicious, expensive but delicious. The front desk was always very helpful in any questions, requests I had. I would highly recommend staying at this place it's perfect for a family or a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solangefrom new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Very nice hotel, very clean beautiful pools, only room was to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good spot for kids - esp the pool

Posted Dec 10, 2012
good spot for the kids - esp the pool. Friendly staff throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for everybody :)

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Everything was perfect, I understood already in hallway where I came for a weekend....around NY I don't think so I could find better place for small weekend vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort lee, nj

nice but needs to be more efficient with their housekeeping

Posted Mar 3, 2011
Mountain Creek was great with wonderful teachers! The hotel was fine with great pools. The effieciency of housekeeping needs to be worked on. There is no excuse for a hotel with that good ratings to not have your room cleaned before 5 PM! The food at the hotel needs to be better especially the buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

AC too loud

Posted Jan 5, 2011
Enjoyed the outdoor hot spring. But the heating/cooling unit was way too loud -in our room and the next door where my friends stayed. She turned it off but it got too cold. She got barely any sleep. The AC units seem to be outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Beautiful surroundings. No need to leave Hotel grounds for the entire weekend. Plenty to do. VERY impressed with Kites restaurant. Some of the best food I've had in a really long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

RELAX TO THE MAX: Vernon -- Minerals Hotel and Spa

Posted Oct 28, 2010
This place was beautiful, the drive there alone was amazing. Lots of nature, orange, red and yellow leaves everywhere. The place had great service, rooms were nice and clean. Huge gym, tennis court, paddle ball, basketball court, all inside the building. Lots of pools with a fish tank wall to see underwater with waterfalls indoor which lead to the outdoor pools. Had a great time, no complaints at all. Fairly priced. Went into town for breakfast lunch and dinner, lots of mom n pop shops great food, friendly people.