Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belmont, Ca

Great B & B

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Downtown Sutter Creek was quaint and the businesses we used were great. The food was a surprise in the restaurants, it was wonderful.
Everything about The Foxes was great, especially the food! We definitely would like to back. We've been recommending it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard Gibbonsfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Best of Sutter Creek

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The perfect weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorifrom San Jose, CA

wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone and everything was completely fantastic! Before we left, we even booked another stay in a couple of months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJBfrom Maryland

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely in town property with attentive staff. Didn't matter to us because we were in no hurry, but only being able to accommodate 2 guests for breakfast at 15 minute intervals means you might have to eat later than at some other B&Bs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Alameda, CA

A Treasure in Sutter Creek

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely bed and breakfast. Lovely decor, friendly and attentive staff. Delicious breakfast served in a lovely garden setting. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Romantic tourism

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was first rate. The condition of the facility is also excellent, as is the location. The only criticisms/observations are that the bed in the Garden Room was a bit smaller than we're used to; was it a queen? It felt smaller. And the sound proofing was not great; when in the bathroom you can hear the guests in the next unit. Having said that, the pluses far outweigh the negatives. I would have no problem recommending this place. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful!

Posted May 28, 2014
I highly recommend The Foxes Inn. The breakfast is amazing, the staff friendly, and the room (the fox den) adorable. I would definitely come back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Millyfrom New York

Beautiful inn in picturesque town

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was a very pretty respite on the trip to Yosemite. Rte 49 is all gold mining towns. Sutters Creek is a very interesting and historic, small town. The Inn was especially pretty and comfortable. The bedroom was well furnished and the bathroom was clean and well lit.breakfast in the side garden was delicious and beautifully presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario Parisfrom Quebec, Canada

Sutter Creek Gem

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a short stay in California for business, found this B&B which was perfectly located for my trip, and allowed me to visit the quaint wine shops within a walking distance of The Foxes Inn. The room, the service and the friendliness of the owner and staff were five stars! Would go back and stay a bit longer, so much to do and see near this gold rush town.