Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from County Durham, UK

Nice hotel but poor food.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: The traditional rooms are charming and the sunny courtyard is a very good place to enjoy a drink in the sunshine.
Cons: The food is poor quality
Location: Nice setting in the countryside and close to the M42 & the NEC
The rooms are nice and the staff are very pleasant. However, the food is not up to much. It's in an ideal location for anyone visting the NEC and make s a change from the usual corporate staid hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Apr 21, 2013
A warm welcome and comfy room made my overnight stay a rewarding experience. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Australia

Out in the countryside.

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Brook Marston Farm Hotel was rather hard to find as it seemed to have 2-3 different addresses? It turned out to be quite a way out of 3 towns on back roads, but a very pretty location - backing onto one of the canal locks, and nice and quiet with nice rooms and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Pauline from Lancashire.

Beautiful Countryside.

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful stay with beautiful surroundings, excellent food and good service. Can`t fault it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick& Anne from Somerset, UK

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Comfortable Lounge and rooms.
Cons: Security while standing in the shower.
Location: Well situated, easy to find.
We were greeted cheerfully in a welcoming manner. Found our room to be comfortable with all the facilities that we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was suficient drawers etc. for our clothing and effects. Wardrobe and hangers were adequate. The Bathroom was clean, well equiped and shower was good and strong. The only poinof issue would be the ned for more handrials inside the shower area to make turning and moving about more comfortable. Int the bathroom ingeneral, although soap was provided in push/pump containers I would prefer also to have a soap bar for ease of application to face and boddy. The restraunt and bar facilities and service were excellent, although later in the evening we had to look for, or call for service( a minor issue). The food was good and the presentation excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca

Excellent over night stay

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and relaxed. The family room we booked was infact two adjoining rooms, which were large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Cardiff, UK

Amazing views

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: the views were amazing
Cons: dark lanes leading to it, but apart from that really nice location
Location: the location was beautiful.
Beautiful hotel, amazing views all around. Nice peaceful and relaxing, and the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kam from Hertfordshire, UK

A great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2012
The hotel is well staffed, all were friendly, heplful and attentive. The room was clean, a reasonable size, has a good TV and all the standard levels you would expect from 4*. We had a room across the courtyard on the ground floor. There was a wedding reception going on in the hotel and it was very busy. However the room was very peaceful and we got an excellent night sleep.For the tech minded there is wi-fi, which was handy. The hotel is well situated for the Belfey and the NEC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
staff were excellent and service from them was lovelly. The problem was the hotel itself, it could do with new windows and decorating throughout. Unfortunately it was back to the 70's
3 out of 5
by mike from danby north yorkshire

refurbishment required

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: overall state of hotel and weird way which additions made overal additions not properly thought about
Location: good but noise from adjacent motorways could be a problem if double glazing not incorporated
staff very helpful.prices direct very high, but through expedia, satisfactory in respect to hotel condition.hotel condition very poor ,needs a total refurbishment. because of staff excelent attitude gave rating 3 otherwise 2