Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good accomodation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Perfectly acceptable accomodation for the price, nice breakfast and interesting surroundings. For £45 you can't complain and it's only 8 mins from The Belfrey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Comfortable Lodge in an unusual location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: That it was above a stables The lovely breakfast
Cons: Better signage on the main road/info on the Expedia site about it being Dunton Stables. Rad leading up to the Lodge/stables needs
Location: NEC is nearby and it's not far from Birmingham.
The Lodge was difficult to find in the dark as it was not made clear that it was Dunton Stables! The road leading to the Lodge was full of pot holes. The accommodation itself was very clean and comfortable and we loved the fact it was above a stables. The continental breakfast in our room was great with plenty of choice and lovely fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great continental breakfast delivered to room. Great shower
This was ideal for what I needed, an overnight stay, comfy bed, great breakfast free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Dorset

E-or Lodge

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. This is not a hotel, it is a lovely B&B. They only have a couple of rooms and the layout is such that you would not feel like you are in a B&B. The rooms are spotless and good value. Continental breakfast is delivered to your room and is ample and very nice. It is set in a stables and is close to the M42. No noise from the motorway or the donkeys bothered us. The owners were very nice and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. They even went beyond the extra mile to help us out when we had a transport issue. Clean, basic, friendly and helpful staff, what more could you want? The E-or Lodge is not a hotel, but what it does do it does very well. I have rated it compared to other B&Bs I have stayed in. One of the best. I would highly recommend the E-or lodge. I will use it again if we stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

hotel e-or hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
hard to find in the dark, could have better signage, but overall my stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sheila from Hempstead kent

Out of the way but real country comfort

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully comfortable and clean room with a wonderful breakfast sent to your room on a tray. I was greeted by the owner, who carried my suitcase to my room, asking me what time I would like breakfast bought to my room, he could not have been more helpful. The downside was that it was a little difficult to find and I did need to phone the lodge to find my way. It is at the end of a VERY pot holed track (the owner did warn me to drive slowly). Given how close it was to the M42 I heard nothing. I realised, at 7.30 in the morning, why it was called e or lodge, it is a stables (your rooms are above the block) and they have a donkey there. I slept so well in the country styled room, with enough tea and coffee to sink a battle ship and quality biscuits to keep you going. If you are looking for a swank hotel...this is not for you, if you want comfort and clean rooms, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel - if you like animals!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Animals! Lovely little bathroom, good breakfast.
Cons: No dog barking!
Location: Not much to do nearby but very convenient for the motorway etc.
I really enjoyed my stay! Definitely not as hard to find as everyone said - I arrived in the dark but as long as you remember to turn right at Lock Cottage you'll find it. I have a tiny car but a few potholes aren't really a big deal! Room was extremely clean, bed a little uncomfy but the brilliant shower made up for that! Breakfast arrived promptly at 7.15 as requested and was enough to feed 3 or 4 people. Dogs were very cute as I am a dog lover, but if you're not a fan maybe not... I even got to see the horses on my way to my interview in the morning which I loved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr graham from Coleford

Dublin

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Never got two meet anyone from the hotel except a stable girl who showed us our room very disappointed by this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome. Excellent value for money, in my opinion too cheap for what's on offer. The continental breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit salad, cereal with ample milk, brown toast with butter, jam and marmalade. A lovely hot shower with nice thick towels to dry with. Plenty of tea, coffee, milk and sugar with biscuits for the room. Plenty of eateries around to suit all budgets. You would pay more in a YMCA. Thank you for looking after me, I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Kingswinford

Great overnight stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room, very clean and lovely breakfast delivered to room (although a little early!) Friendly and helpful staff. Very pot holed approach to lodge and would be difficult to find in the dark. Could be signposted better as even the local taxi firm struggled to find us. Would return though as very good value and unusual setting around stables.