Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kidderminster,worcs

lea marston hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: air con in rooms,include breakfast.
the hotel was nice,but there were a few issues,the room was too hot and had no air-con,there was noise from golfers outside at 6am onwards,the food was expensive,and there was no breakfast included which is disappointing when you pay £95.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lea Marston

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent as always, Stayed many times already and will stay again. Facilities great, rooms great, food great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nikkifrom birmingham

nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice stay, friendly staff, husband said the golf course was nice, we didn't have beauty treatments found them over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel, out of the way but close to Motorway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nothing too much trouble.
Cons: Communication between staff.
Location: Near to drayton manor, reason for our stay.
Check in was great, we were offered breakfast at a reduced rate so asked receptionist to book it. Had a swim in the pool, lots of families enjoying the water! Decided to go for room service and they were more than happy to deliver an ice bucket and glasses for the wine we had bought ourselves. Food was fantastic. Chicken carbonara, best pasta dish I had ever had! Breakfast - excellent selection. Though we were told we hadn't booked but it was ok, it was all the same cost anyway, even though we knew this wasn't true. I asked him to check this as I wasn't happy to pay extra when we had booked in on arrival. This was sorted straight away. Though the girl on reception mentioned that we should have booked on arrival to get the reduced rate, but she had charged it at that anyway. She didn't seem too pleased when I explained we had. A little rude about it all but nothing that spoilt our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LIverpool

very pleasant relaxing stop over

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool area with its lovely aromatherapy steam room - very relaxing
Cons: Perhaps a complimentary continental breakfast
Location: The area was quite secluded and we did not explore the local area but the hotel had its own very nice golf course
we stopped for 1 night at the Lea Marston on our way down to see our son, daughter in law and grand daughter and had a lovely relaxing time to charge our batteries before minding our 18 month old grand daughter for 2 days. We stayed room only and eat in Hathaway's bar in the evening which was very pleasant with good food at a reasonable price. For us the pool area was the best thing about our stay for us to chill out and the steam room especially with its beautiful aroma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlosfrom The midlands

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel, enjoyed the pool and they even brought a little fridge to my room with no cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

Great room.busy hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We booked this as a relaxing spa break and the hotel room really was amazing lots of space bathroom a bit dated but apart from that it was excellent. There was a wedding on and a party at the hotel this weekend so lots of children in the spa which was not as relaxing as we would of liked but still good. Food was lovely although not the best food we have had in one of these types of hotels. We did not stay for breakfast as far to pricey at £10 EACH!! If you go to the Minworth club and lodge down the road its £2.50 each tho a great stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucfrom F

Berry good

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are comfortable veery good night Only - : windows where really durty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com