Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Golf trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014
16 of us had a great weekend here. Only downer was our evening meal. We weren't told it was going to be a buffet. The meat fish etc was quite poor quality for what we paid although the starters & vegetables were very nice. We were expecting waiter service & a menu. The breakfast was really nice.would go back in a heart beat but not for the evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Comfortable stunning hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and it was home away from home. The location is perfect for golfers and their partners. Close enough to explore in the evening with a great range of foods available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway at The Belfry

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Decor and surroundings was lovely. Staff were pleasant and breakfast was of good quality.
Cons: Housekeeping & had sent 2 emails prior to the visit to ask for early check in but had no reply. Also no mobile reception or internet connection for O2
Location: Nice and peaceful location. Not far from Birmingham Central, Solihull and The Fort. Nice restaurants nearby such as Miller and Carter.
Room was very nice and cosy with a lovely view of the gardens. Gorgeous decor and very clean. Food was nice and so were the staff. Plenty of parking. Only fault is that we were woken up at 08:30 by housekeeping to ask when our checkout was even though it was 11:00 after breakfast. This was a bit annoying and it seemed rather unprofessional. Was the only thing that spoilt the romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
by Monica from Buckinghamshire

Expectations high, but disappointed.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The golf course.
Cons: Could be friendlier.
Location: Close to toll road (M6) Close to Birmingham
Disappointing considering such a big refurbishment has just taken place. Staff friendly but not fully trained in prompt good personal service. Lots of things broken. Jacuzzi , swim suit spinner for drying, no valence on bed, the list is endless. I prefered the old Belfry, good all round service and great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London

Non-golfer but I still enjoyed this stylish hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, bar, breakfast
Cons: Check out at 11am - I always whinge about this one, as it doesn't allow comfortable time for a late weekend breakfast then freshen up and leave.
Location: The golf course obviously. Fairly convenient for the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham Airport. Lichfield is a wonderful historic city.
Stayed here as a base for a family party - had heard of The Belfry golf course all my life, having been brought up in the Midlands. It's not quite a 5-star hotel but 4.5 yes probably. The bar area is especially stylish after recent renovations. Rooms are very pleasant indeed. Given the purpose of the single night stay, didn't dine in the restaurant apart from breakfast - which was excellent quality, though a shade below the amount of service (bespoke eggs etc) in a true 5-star hotel. I ended up thinking it was a pity I would visit here more often in the natural course of events. Not really intimate - it's too big for that - but I still enjoyed the atmosphere, a certain combination of elegance and Brummie down-to-earth character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndon from Surrey

Much Improved!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much improved look of the hotel following refurbishment. It now looks like the quality brand it represents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JeffK from Washington DC

Restful night

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Belfry was a welcome please to rest after a very busy week and before a long flight back to the USA. It was a short taxi ride to BHX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from coventry

Special night out

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room slightly warmer in evening
Having not been here since may wasn't aware that there was going to be a re-furb. Absolutely stunning can honestly say stood taking it all in at the reception for at least 10 minutes it certainly has the wow factor. Our room was beautiful too. Only couple of complaints felt the room was cold whilst getting ready and couldn't find the therm control to turn up. Persistent dripping noise from windowsill for about an hour which woke me up then housekeeping knocked the door at 8am wouldn't mind but didn't go to bed till 5 am as was dancing the night away at bel-air. Breakfast was fantastic too plenty to choose from and cooked perfectly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Leanne from Midlands

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are basic and bar drinks are redicularously overpriced