Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Room was lovely and cosy.. food was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sandwell

Lovely hotel in attractive grounds

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to find anything wrong
Location: Lovely grounds. Can't comment on things to do nearby but I would assume most visitors come for the golf.
Only stayed for one night but in that time could not fault anything. Lovely clean rooms and well presented communal areas. Stayed at many similar providers but none compare to the breakfast at The Belfry. Quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Room was very disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Concierge was amazing
Cons: Cleaner rooms
First room we stayed in was very basic considering it cost 160£ per night, no water, biscuits etc, very basic toileteries and cobwebs and plenty of dust! Very disapointed. Got moved for the second night room was much cleaner. Would not rush back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Windermere Wanderer

Good business class hotel but you pay for it.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent business class hotel but very expensive unless your company is picking up the tab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hayleyfrom Coventry

Mediocre hotel, bad service, wouldn't return

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms themselves are of a decent quality however you would expect more for the price. However, my stay wasn't pleasant because my room was next to a wedding which was noisy at night. When I complained I was moved but I feel I should have been warned about the wedding and placed away initially. The staff didn't seem to think the noise was an issue. The porter came to to show us to the new room but instead gave us the key told us the number and left us too it. We couldn't find the room and he hadn't written the number down so we had to go back to reception, who again were unhelpful. The noise plus moving rooms and the unhelpful and unsympathetic staff really ruined what was meant to be a relaxing weekend for us. I feel you money is better spent elsewhere. Particularly as the quality of the rooms is not up to the price. Also, we booked a room with a bath/shower combo but were given only a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Golf trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014
16 of us had a great weekend here. Only downer was our evening meal. We weren't told it was going to be a buffet. The meat fish etc was quite poor quality for what we paid although the starters & vegetables were very nice. We were expecting waiter service & a menu. The breakfast was really nice.would go back in a heart beat but not for the evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scunthorpe

Comfortable stunning hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and it was home away from home. The location is perfect for golfers and their partners. Close enough to explore in the evening with a great range of foods available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mnwfrom East Sussex

Quality hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place, great facilities and good service bit expensive but a must try