Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Unnecessary wireless Internet access charges

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel about 30 minutes earlier than check in time, the reception staff apologised and said the room would be ready in about 10 minutes (which was not a problem) they then gave me a voucher for a complimentary coffee /glass of wine which I thought was a very nice start. This is my second stay at the hotel and I cannot speak highly enough of it, the rooms are spotless, the restaurants and bars are very nice and most of all the staff are friendly, professional and approachable.. My one and only criticism of the hotel is having to pay an excessive hourly charge for wireless Internet access. I was staying for two days which would have cost me (a better rate?) But still expensive . In this day and age I find this totally unacceptable. In saying all of this I would definitely recommend this hotel for guests needing to stay in the Sutton area because of its fantastic location, easy walking distance to train and bus routes as well as being in the midst of a bustling shopping area, restaurants and bars BUt without the noise associated with any of these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica B. from West Newton, MA

Great Business Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: The WiFi was a bit expensive.
Location: Great location, close to the train station and restaurants and bars.
I visited the Holiday Inn for five nights on business. Check in was at 2 pm and I arrived around 9 am, semi-conscious off my redeye flight. I had booked on Expedia, which sometimes invalidates points programs, but instead the nice woman looked up my frequent visitor points and moved me right into the executive suite. Sweet! Who knew I was a Holiday Inn Priority Club member? I went directly to breakfast, which was a HUGE American style breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, fruit, croissants, etc. I ended up eating there every morning. It was that good. The rooms have nice showers and tubs and very comfortable beds. Mine was quite large and had a nice desk for working. I did have an issue one night when my room service was not delivered, but they comped it and apologized so many times it was embarrassing. The level of service was incredibly high, from giving directions, to scheduling me a cab at a good rate. I never made it to the gym or the whirlpool. Maybe next time? I would stay there again in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the best Holiday Inns

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I arrived for my two day stay to a very friendly welcome from the reception staff. They definitely have a 'can do' attitude and nothing seems to much trouble. I had booked a room with two double beds and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The room was spotless. As for the location it is minutes away from Sutton train station and all major bus routes. There is a large shopping area and restaurants, pubs and clubs close by too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham

Great for Sutton

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
About a 7 min walk from Sutton station, room was huge and warm although the bathroom was a little tired but the shower was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Average hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Joined the 'Priority Club' on arrival which allows you to check out at 2pm instead of 12noon for free, otherwise £25.
Cons: Size of room and very minimal tea/coffee etc.
Location: Very good location for a shopping center/very handy for Morrisons/cafe's/bars. Not far from train station.
Was expecting this to be a bit nicer from the photo's, not much space in the room and we were only a 3generation family, it would have been very small with 2 children, no space for them to play other than on the beds. The hairdryer was the really old fashioned kind and after 15mins of trying to dry her hair (normally a 5min job) my daughter gave up! The pool was nice, but not as good as it looked in pics. We did not get the 'kids eat free' deal and din't notice till we were checking all our reciepts. My daughter had 'bangers and mash' in the resturant on site however it came with no vegetables at all. In general a very average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel and my room clean and comfortable the service I had was excellent, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon

Ok

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for to attened a close by party, the hotel was very nice.Just a couple of things to check before you go though.....We stayed from Friday to Sunday. Both the bar and resaurant were closed on Sat and Sun because of weddings and private events....not something I would have been happy about if we haddn't been going out. Dinner in the resaurant was very nice, the service was very friendly a lovely older lady who couldnt do enough for us (wish I could remember her name) One final thing, the car park, £7 a day for hotel guests is just bonkers!! We saw a big carpark next to the hotel before we left it may be worth checking out the prices there if you are going for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: The beds
We really enjoyed our stay in Sutton. The beds were the comfiest I have ever slept in, and as a result I had an amazing, refreshing sleep. The breakfast was delicious also. All in all, a lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

close to town centre and facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com