Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOfrom Greenville, SC

Nice place for one night

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This worked out for a one night business trip. I would go here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The overall looks of the hotel was good. It had amenities like the pool hot tub and weight room. The negative side was that for $100.00 per night I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast and no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfast cost was $7.95 plus tax. The wallpaper around the shower area was coming off. I have stayed in hotels that had free breakfast and nicer rooms for $25 or $30 less per night. That being said the staff were great and friendly. The rooms were nice and we felt safe and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you very much for your comments concerning your last stay. We take it very seriously when we don’t live up to your expectations during your stay and we are addressing your concerns of the issues you had while at the Courtyard Suwanee. I know you mention that breakfast should be included, but the Marriott concept for Courtyard does not include a complimentary breakfast and we have to charge. We thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Ohio

Old and run down

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The night clerk was friendly.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Right off the highway, small town, 30 minutes from Atlanta,
Curtains in the room had holes in them, there was so much deodorizer used in the room you wondered what it was covering up, inside pool area was full of mosquitoes and hair was floating in the pool. Hot breakfast that we paid extra for was non existent, no one showed up to cook! Desk clerk took our name and number so the Manager could call us, but he never did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning. I want to thank you for your comments concerning your stay. The management team and the stay do not take these comments lightly, but use them as a tool to correct the problems you had on your last stay. We apologized for the inconvenience during your stay and we are making every effort to make sure on your visit you will not have these problems. Thank you very much and have a great day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom Panama City

Old, needs refurbishing!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hoping for the updated courtyard experience! This was the opposite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Gerneral Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay. The hotel is due for a renovation real soon and we would like for you to try us again in the future so we can live up to your expectations. Thank you very much and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and bed.
Location: Shopping at Mall of Georgia, convenient to a variety of restaurants, entertainment.
Friendly staff, good service., convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you vey much for your comments concerning your stay at the Courtyard Suwanee. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Forrest Smithfrom Aiken,sc

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good except the walls were too thin! I could hear what was going on in the adjacent rooms, and it was very loud all night. Did not sleep vwery well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Gerneral Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mr. Smith. I want to apologize to you concerning your challenges you had on your last stay. We had a group of kids in house during your stay, and as hard as we try on our part to control the noise, we tend to have problems with these groups and the chaperones keeping the noise level down. We try to keep group separate when possible, but unfortunately they had rooms all over the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Musty

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was musty and looked like it might have had some previous water damage. When I asked for another room, I was told they were fully booked and sent maintenance up with neutralizer spray. While the spray helped, the smell of it was strong enough to give me a headache and not a restful nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Gerneral Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. I want to apologize to you concerning your stay at the Courtyard Suwanee. We have looked into your concern regarding the smell issue and we are proactively working on a solution to cure the issue. We have an indoor pool and it sometimes causes the humidity level to rise in certain areas of the hotel. Once again thanks for bringing the issue to our attention so we could address. Thank you and have a great day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradleyfrom Orlando

Unhappy

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lot of trouble booking the room. Was given a $40 credit but it was very frusterating trying to communicate with the hotel that I booked it in hotels.com. Confirmation # was useless to them. They told me to wait. So I ended up waiting until I had to leave for a dinner. Didn't get to check in until later
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Orlando

Sadly disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't believe the sad condition of the room in general. The air conditioning rattled and eventually fell apart. The bathroom was outdated and toilet flushed every other time .I asked for towels from the cleaning persons and they said would bring them to our room and never did. Three employees sat in the dining room and watched us eat breakfast. Just stared at us while complaining to each other about the behavior of a guest at the hotel. Worst hotel experience ever. Front desk persons were courteous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnasuefrom Michigan

Reception staff is the best.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose to stay at this Marriott Courtyard whenever we visit Suwanee, Ga. There are many hotels nearby, but you can't beat the staff at this hotel for warmth and welcoming to each guest.