Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from Malaysia

Nice Hotel close to pblc transport & tourist spots

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location to public transport.
Cons: If the staff could converse in English, that would be great help to the westerners.
Location: Location is close to pedestrian walk that offers many choice of food and shopping.
Comfortable stay. Clean room. Close to public transport and tourists spots. Some are even within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Husky from Singapore

Nice and pleasant hotel. Just beside the subway.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The room is quite new and the price is reasonable if you book via Expedia or other agents; walk-in rates are higher. Except for the loud noises caused by other guests closing doors, all else is good. The bed and pillows are comfortable, room comes with slipper, hair-dryer and LCD TV. Security of the hotel is minimal as anyone can just enter the lift and access the guest floors. I knew this because there were small leaflets stuffed into the door. So it is not a good idea to leave valuables in the room although a safe is provided. The drainage system of the bathroom is bad. While showering the water did not drain and flooded the floor. Requested to change into another room the next day and the staff was efficient in swapping another room for me. Main plus point is its location- just next to Le Qiao subway station and within short walking distance to Guan Qian Jie, a popular street for everything you need- food, entertainment, shopping etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from China

location is in a busy place which is great

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The location and having a luggage room for up to 14 nights
Cons: The reception staff, very rude and miserable.
Location: Key location bus stops, gardens and temples, shops and restaurants.
The hotel was basic, clean and a good location. Staff on reception very rude. Baggage room for 14 days. Visit the water world its amazing. Aim to arrive around 7am. Take a bus to the north bus station, check in desk number one we collected a bus ticket and water village ticket for 100 yuan (however the check in desk amy change on a daily basis). Arrived within 1 hour at the water world. Return ticket 16 Yuan. We don't do tours and this was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Like it

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is extremely good. Very well connected. The subway station is right outside the hotel and bus/train station is around 2-3 km. Like it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and decent room

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price this gave us a comfortable one night stay. The room was clean and fairly basic. The staff don't speak English and weren't very helpful but not much worse than most other Chinese hotels. The location is central to most things travellers tend to want to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, Greatest Location in Suzhou

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish I could stay there longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Beijing, China

Good hotel right next to the subway station

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Right next to the subway station, good price.
Cons: No remarks.
Location: Right in the city centre, close to Suzhou's main streets. Two steps away from the subway station. Perfect location!
We spent three days in FX Suzhou and it provided us with everything we needed: an amazing location, a clean and spacious room and a good reception service. The only problem is that if you need a taxi you will have to figure out yourself how to get it because the receptionists are always very busy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chinavisit2012April

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: - nice and big lobby that feels like somewhat expensive hotel, - computer and internet access at the lobby; Cons: - rooms don't look like what's in the pictures, - water leak in our room right next to the bed!! - small and old fashion TV, - bed is really hard like box spring, - holes in the wall, - smell of paint inside the room.