Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Norfolk, UK

Spacious and ultra modern

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Upgraded to a massive two bedroom suite from the standard one we'd booked. Very nice - great views and bags of room for us all. Will feel the need to book one this size next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay in the new part of town

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Really had a great stay at Fraser Suzhou & I would recommend the hotel. It is in the new part of town so if you have transport to get to the sites then this can be very conveinent. Restaurants & supermarkets are near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phil from perth WA

Idea for family, plenty of room, functional

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: New, very new. Come with kitchen, microwave, washing machine. Comfortable.
Cons: Consistent House keeping. Some front desk staff not familiar with the area. A small oven would be handy. Chinese sign outside the building.
Location: Big shopping centre behind the apartment. Many restaurant, cafe and fast food. A western super market next to the underground train station.
Travelling as a family with three teenage children, Totally happy with our stay. Our apartment is basically brand new. No sign in Chinese outside the building make it hard for the taxi driver. City centre is only 4 stops away using the underground train behind the hotel. Did some cooking after buying some grocery from the supermarket. Some Front desk staff not too familiar with the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cat lady from Scotland

Comfortable hotel appartment

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an appartment hotel with excellent facilities. Clean and well appointed rooms. Beds are great with lovely feather duvet and pillows. The washer/dryer was a real plus as we could wash all our clothes mid way through holiday and the washing powder was provided by the hotel. Staff were very helpfully although not all had a good understanding of English. The location is in the business district of Suzhou close to shopping malls and good reasonably priced restaurants. Easy to get taxi to downtown Suzhou at very low prices and much less crowded. I would highly recommend the appartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from N. Carolina

A refreshing stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013
I've traveled a lot in China and stayed in quite a few hotels. This was an experience. Ultra friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, modern stuff, etc... Especially in China where things can be...let's say "cloudy" and up is not always up and down is not always down, this Fraser Suites is an oasis from the outside hustle and bustle. Suzhou's a great city and made even better by this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
This hotel had an excellent location in the heart of SIP. Rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and the pool area was overall nice even though the pool was next to the building's air handlers. There was a great garden area near the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from New York City

Very good for long term stays

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice. Big, very comfortablehuge and well equipped. Washing machine and full kitchen in the room makes it nice for long term stays in Suzhou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from australia

so friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made me feel very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Scotland, UK

Good for family's and buisiness travellers

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Very spacious and well equipped suite
Location: Situated in a Buisiness area, with a new shopping mall and underground close by.
We stayed in a very nice and spacious two bedroom suite with everything you could want in it, including free Internet access via both WiFi and wired connection, and very good (and quiet) air conditioning. The whole hotel is very modern and clean, and the staff were very helpful. It is located a couple of minutes walk from an underground station, and there is a shopping mall behind the hotel. The suite was very reasonably priced, and would be good for both long and short stays.