Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kirk Gulledgefrom Albuquerque, NM

Very enjoyable for short stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel conveniently located close to old city and beautiful gardens. Room was large and comfortable. A couple of hotel staff spoke passable English, which helped greatly. Would stay there again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

設備老舊人員管理有問題

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
設備老舊,浴室水管發出奇怪的聲音,人員管理有問題, 整體感覺無法想像是四星級的飯店, CHEKC IN時櫃台人員忙著整理他的帳務資料,乾脆就直接說等一下等我先忙完,然後直接在櫃台進行員工訓練,真是令人無法想像,感覺上似乎來住店的客戶是外來者,竟然還有這麼老舊的服務觀念
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisarahfrom CHN

位置不错,但房间质量一般

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
位置不错,就在平江路正对面,离地铁站稍远,晚上去附近的相门城墙吹吹风很是惬意。房间非常大,但设备老旧,地毯很不干净的样子,床比较硬,睡着有点累。服务略显随意,与前台挂的四星相差甚远。这个价格有些贵了
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JHfrom seoul

추천합니다~*

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치도 다운타운이나 기차역에서 가깝고 서비스도 괜찮고 추천합니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martyfrom Connecticut

Basic needs hotel-location great

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Gloria Plaza Hotel was clean, neat, convenient to public transportation. Laundry services were available BUT very expensive. Over $110 for less than 20 items.. There was no items dry cleaned. Room had Air Conditioning but was not turned on due to Chinese Government Policy. the outside temperature threshold was not achieved. Room was stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary B.from Saugerties, NY

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful, and there was always someone that spoke good English. The breakfast in hotel was good and changed from day to day. It is an easy walk to Master of Nets Garden (1 km) and a moderate walk to Humble Administrators Garden (1.6 km), Suzhou Museum and Lion Grove Garden. There are many good restaurants around the hotel. Pingjiang Road is right across the street. The only negative (not hotel's fault) is the difficulty of getting a taxi outside the hotel during busy times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I am new in Chi

Very nice and warm hospitality

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Staff is extra ordinary helpful , I was over whelmed, definitely I go back to the Gloria, excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Cfrom Pleasanton, CA

Absolutely Recimmend !

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service, great people! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I will surely book this hotel again for my next trip to Suzhou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jürgenfrom Hechingen

Ordentliches Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, saubere Zimmer, doch Renovierungsbedarf