Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from atlanta

Neat hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Should make it easier yo get cab
Location: Shopping
We love the location of the hotel. Close to everywhere. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Ireland

Bargain!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Quirky hotel with huge rooms and friendly staff. Great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel located near a street full of stores and food outlets. I really enjoyed the pretty decorated lifts in the hotel and the theme of my room makes it a special stay. It is clean and the staff are friendly to give directions and help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Singapore

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice & clean hotel, we will upgraded to executive room. Hotel staff very helpful. Shopping & eateries around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Ooi from KL

Clean Hotel next to Pedestrianised Shopping Street

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, near shopping and food street
Cons: Wifi a bit slow
Location: Shopping, sight seeing
Very clean and well maintained hotel near pedestrianised shopping mall. Many restaurants nearby. We met a very nice driver wuth an MPV outside the hotel. His charges was very reasonable an offer a good service. His name is Mr Yang. However, the wifi in the room is a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Manila

Great hotel for the price and location.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location and food quality.
Location: Location is good. Just a short walk to a nice shopping district (walking street).
Location is good. Just a short walk to a nice shopping district (walking street). Chinese restaurant at the second floor serves good quality food and good portions. We spent about CNY 270 and we were stuffed; plus brought back 1/3 of leftovers. Breakfast buffet selection is pretty good also. Bedroom is 8/10. Bathroom is my least favorite. In case I travel back to Suzhou, I'll probably stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If you like to share your bathroom experiences...

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
central location (a little tricky to find). entertaining lifts. staff helpful. clean. bathrooms / toilets are glass-walled - with some patterning/ decoration, but you can still see quite a bit of what's going on. and oh the bathroom / toilet door doesn't close completely. ideal for those who have always wondered what exactly their spouse does when they occupy the bathroom for so darned long. Not so ideal for those repressed souls who like time in the bathroom to be unscrutinized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent traveller from Shanghai

Disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is much smaller than we expected for the price we paid. You could hear the noise (TV) and running water from other rooms when the tap is on... and the view from the window is dirty roof... On a positive note, the staff is polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , excellent location.

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very trendy, the decoration is quite interesting for the city of Suzhou. The best part of it is the location, nearby restaurants, stores and boutiques are just steps away from the lobby. Service was good, I wish they had a shuttle for the train station and a spa on their location. For the price I paid, I think it was a good deal.