Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great hotel, very good value for a good price. Hotel room was clean and seemed renovated recently. Staff very friendly. Buffet breakfast very a good, a lot of choices. Ideal location: close to attractions, shopping street And restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A home away from home

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Fast check-in and check-out ,well-informed and friendly service desk staff, excellent housekeeping and room facilities were adequate .
Cons: Graphic drawings on the location of the hotel would be much apppreciated.
Location: Great shopping and variety of food .Not to be missed is the Humble Administrator and Master of the Nets Garden by trishaw - approx.15 to 20 yu.
Fast check-in and check-out,excellent security, desk staff ,especially Emily and others were comprehensive and constructive ,housekeeping was excellent and facilities were remarkable - including the availiability of information getting around Suzhou.Breakfast was very international and great variety of food choice.Had difficulty in locating the hotel as taxi driver was not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ottawa, ON

Great Hotel in Central Suzhou, Wonderful Location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Gym, Wifi, Location, Free breakfast
Cons: A shuttle service to the railway station would have been useful.
Location: Location is great. Right beside a pedestrian street with everything you need: shops, restaurants, cinema. About 10-15 minute walk to metro station.
Absolutely loved this hotel. Its central location was wonderful. The hotel still in a quiet area had a nice gym and breakfast was good too. The staff was amazing, very helpful and even if they spoke a broken English, they helped as much as they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Putz from Brisbane Australia

SLIGHTLY BIZAAR DECORE BUT EXCELLENT SERVICE

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Ticked all the boxes
Location: The location is close to the pedestrian streets with loads of shops and food outlets.
This hotel really serves up great service and value for money. We paid 65US a night with ABF. There are a number of staff to assist non mandarin speakers and the breakfast offered great western food. We dined in their western restaurant and found the food of a high standard and well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from atlanta

Neat hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Should make it easier yo get cab
Location: Shopping
We love the location of the hotel. Close to everywhere. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Ireland

Bargain!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Quirky hotel with huge rooms and friendly staff. Great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel located near a street full of stores and food outlets. I really enjoyed the pretty decorated lifts in the hotel and the theme of my room makes it a special stay. It is clean and the staff are friendly to give directions and help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Singapore

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice & clean hotel, we will upgraded to executive room. Hotel staff very helpful. Shopping & eateries around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Ooi from KL

Clean Hotel next to Pedestrianised Shopping Street

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, near shopping and food street
Cons: Wifi a bit slow
Location: Shopping, sight seeing
Very clean and well maintained hotel near pedestrianised shopping mall. Many restaurants nearby. We met a very nice driver wuth an MPV outside the hotel. His charges was very reasonable an offer a good service. His name is Mr Yang. However, the wifi in the room is a bit slow.