Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drednick from Melbourne, Australua

Peaceful hotel in an Ideal location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Really enjoyed my recent visit. A very peaceful, Chinese style hotel ideally located near to many of Surzhou's top tourist attractions. The rooms are large and well serviced. Excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful, but struggle a little with English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Australia

Good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff even made us a pizza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wanderlust from Singapore

Great location but unacceptable service

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is fantastic. Pingjiang Lu is just at door's step. Rooms are big and well designed. Faultless hardware. Regrettably, hotel is let down by bad service. Given a room under maintenance on check in and had to make 2 calls and waited for 20 minutes before someone came to assist. Food and service in cafe was atrocious. Breakfast, though, was a different story. Great variety and good food. Stay here for the location. Just don't expect any kind of service.
2 out of 5
by Ilovepanda from Houston, TX

Smell in the room

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No one wants to live in room with smells that may cause health problems. Use better materials which reach international standards.
I booked the hotel for three nights for my parents. According to their feedback, there was smell in the room. The staff assign them another room on the first floor which is so humid and cold that thay had to change room again. I was really disappointed to know that the hotel is not as good as I thought according to the reviews here. One thing good to mention that is the location is good, where is close to the tourist venues in the center of old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The historic area of Suzhou. Gardens, PinJiang Rd, and zoo all within walking distance. Enjoyed walking around and just taking in the sights and smells. You won't find a better location. If you need Starbucks and McDonald's nearby, this is not the place for you. Take a stroll through the Garden's and PinJiang Rd. Grab some street food and visit the many boutique shops. Of all the cities I've travelled in China, this was by far my most enjoyable stay. The hotel really made this trip enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kit from near Philadelphia, PA

Lovely aesthetics

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Very aesthetically refined hotel, lovely garden, all in keeping with the Suzhou literatti and garden tradition. Very conveniently located by Suzhou Museum and easy walking to many gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by art chen from bellevue wa

Great Place for historical Suzhou

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a modern interpretation of the traditional Suzhou architecture. Well maintained and right next to the historical district and within walking distance to the Suzhou Museum designed by I.M. Pei. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Singapore

Beautiful hotel room decor

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toilet is small and shower curtain covers only half the bathtub,horizontally. Carpet in the room is dirty. However I like the d├ęcor of the hotel and room. Overall a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wingz from Singapore

Chinese Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere and courtyards
Location: Located in old part of city near a few tourist attractions - Ping Jiang Street, Stone Lion Garden, Humble Administrator. Not far from railway station.
Hotel is very pleasant traditional Chinese setting and spacious. Rooms are modern and clean. Facilities include Spa, Swimming Pool, Hairdresser etc. Very relaxing atmosphere. Was given an upgrade to a suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & H

Good tourist location

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Right near canals, old streets and famous garden estates, this is a relaxed and comfortable hotel with good facilities and helpful staff. Large room, balcony, all mod cons including a printer in the room. Lovely gardens.