Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sukru from Istanbul

Very nice hotel for Legoland Trip

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great... Legoland was only in 10 mins. distance.
Cons: The only thing I can make up is the daily car park charge (which is nothing really).
Location: Hotel is at the heart of Günzburg, very close to the restaurants. Legoland is 10 min. drive by car. Car park is just below the hotel.
The hotel was immaculately clean, had a quality breakfast buffet and is very conveniently located for Legoland visitors (although car hire is recommended). The c/in c/out was really quick and easy. We were given a small map of Günzburg with the restaurants marked as soon as we checked in. Internet connnection is available with a decent price and we could connect within seconds. There is a supermarket next door and vending machines on every floor... We did not run out of beer and snacks at night when our son was asleep :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS / FRANCE

GOING UP THE COUNTRY....

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Before the LEGOLAND was built the town itself was unknown to the world outside a 5 miles perimeter -which was more than justifed (I am not biased but I am the expert - having worked in the town's county hospital for some years in the 80s). After the large amusement park was completed (by others than the locals) by own intention and request of the surrounding world the small old town was nicely repainted after 500 years of negligence to show what it was in those former times - nothing but an unimportant place for Bavarian natives. However during the renovations some houses received very friendly interiors. One of those places is this hotel. But please take notice that I said "friendly", not "luxurious" which was about the interior, not about the staff. If your expectation is "small, clean, 24-hours drinks from a vending machine on every floor" you don't make any mistakes. If you don't speak German it is even better. You could remain unaware how unfriendly they are and they don't speak foreign languages, not even German. If you don't like to discuss at 06.00 a.m. during checkout if a hook on the reception sheet is an order for breakfast or a slightly misplaced hook to accept the terms and conditions, converstaion about this serious problem started by the front desk clerk, on duty since 10 seconds and not giving up attempting to make a heavy discussion about it (Breakfast is at an extra charge, it does not seem to count if you are present at the self service buffet in the morning in own physical person, it does not count that during the 500+ hotel stays during the last 50 years you did not have one single time breakfast ecause you don't like breakfast and don't even have breakfast at home since 50 years, the top evidence is the hook on the paper sheet you are accused to have made on arrival, the only evidence which counts and without that additional € 7.50 the place seems to be doomed. However assigning the hook to the: "I want breakfast - line" (clerk's position) would have meant that you didn't accept the terms and conditions (defendant's position) but that overpasses some local horizons): remember that the cities of Ulm and Augsburg are only 10m (Ulm) and 40m (Augsburg) away and Munich is 50m from the place. Those are real cities with real people, those have hotels and the investment for the additional fare or gas strongly outweights the damage done to your health by those unnecessary early morning encounters with gruntling hotel employees. Probably in 20 years it is worth to make a second attempt. 20 years ago they were told that civilization has arrived in the neighborhood, 20 years were required to believe it, in 20 years they probably practice it. And please: if somebody from: the place tells you that they have citizens too who became famous in their life: don't ask any further, it was Josef Mengele.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay in Guenzberg!

Posted Nov 18, 2009
While not the most luxurious accomodations in the world, the hotel was everything we needed and so much more. The room was modest but very clean, comfortable, and spacious. And the staff was incredible! Each person was so delightfully joyful, generous, and helpful -- they were genuinely some of the cheeriest people we met on an all-around wonderful European adventure. The small staff took excellent care of us, from arranging cars, giving directions, and making restaurant recommendations to running the bar each night and preparing the breakfast buffet each morning. And on the subject of breakfast -- the buffet was out of this world -- offering delicious, fresh food (and an unbelievable variety to choose from, at that) and impeccable service -- all for a very low price. We only visited Guenzberg because we wanted to go to Legoland (a quick 10-minutes from the hotel by taxi), but we fell in love with the hotel, the town, and the people. It's a truly idyllic spot, and our stay at the Tulip Inn was a highlight, even amidst the four-star boutique hotels we stayed at in Paris and Berlin. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

komende doorreis zeker weer dit hote

Posted Aug 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
Ontbijt was van superkwaliteit, niet eerder zo goed meegemaakt, zelfs de gekookte eitjes worden op temperatuurgehouden!Dames van de bediening zeer vriendelijk/behulpzaam