Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Canada

Nice hotel - served its purpose.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for Oktoberfest as hotels in Munich were astronomical. The drive in to Munich worked fine. The hotel staff were friendly and gave us free diapers. The room was big and clean. The only negative was due to our room backing onto an open field, bugs came in the open window at night and bit my wife, so a screen might be a good idea if we want to let in fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 3-day stay at the Günzburg Euro Hotel. Our Hotel rating above indicates that everything was well done, from room service to breakfast. Plenty parking spaces and excellent food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bit expensive but walking distance to legoland

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bit on the expensive side but is big and nice room and a 15-20 min walk to LEGOLAND. On my reservation conformation it said king bed. However it was to twins pushed together, but the beds had sides so the mattresses had a gap between them. They said all the rooms had those beds. Breakfast is 9 euros per person. The room was big for a Germany hotel room. Had a couch, desk, “closet space” (it had a place to hang up clothes and shelves facing each other with a mirror in the middle. The bathroom was clean. No shower curtain, just a piece of glass half way along the tub. The hotel is a little outside of town. Less than a 10 euro taxi ride from the train station. Close by is a shell truck station. You can get money from the cashier for a 2,50 euro fee. There is a restaurant across the parking lot. Quiet place little place. The back seating area is fancier then upfront and in the beer garden. Selection is small but good, meal for two cost 20-50 euros depending if you just get dinner or beer and dessert. There is also a bowling alley close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Gunzberg Hotel - close to Legoland

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to Legoland. It was clean and servicable but the decor was sterile and lacked warmth or character. The hotel was close to the highway and you could hear the cars and trucks at night. It was a little ways away from the core of Gunzberg and somewhat off on its own. The breakfast in the morning was OK but expensive for what you received. The hotel is OK if you are looking for a convenient location close to Legoland, however, there are a lot more places with more character and appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Spacious room and convenient to Legoland

Posted Jul 8, 2010
A really good choice for visiting Legoland Germany with the kids. Spacious room (compared with others we stayed in in Germany), just 5 minutes to the Legoland gate, and the guesthouse restaurant across the parking lot had good German food that the kids liked. No a/c, though, so mid-summer visits may be a little more uncomfortable, but we'd definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Oakville, Ontario

Going to Legoland? Stay here!

Posted Jun 3, 2009
This is our second stay at the hotel (we went last year). Breakfast is fabulous, and worth the extra few Euros. Room is clean, new and spacious. And very close to Legoland. The restaurant next door is very good too. Hotel is family friendly, and very quiet at night when you wish to sleep. Our daughter loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Toronto

New and Clean, Next to Legoland

Posted May 8, 2008
Turns out that the hotel is not in Gunzburg, but just outside the town, even closer to Legoland that we thought (you can see the park from the hotel). Very family oriented. Hotel was new and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of kids (due to the proximity to Legoland). We had a pleasant stay. Would go there again without hesitation.