Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, will definitely come back

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: High quality at reasonable prices.
Cons: It takes time getting in & out of Augsburg. So allow sufficient travel time if you use Augsburg as a base to explore the surrounding towns.
Location: Walk around Old Town with winding, cobbled streets and hidden restaurants. Very clean and relaxing.
Great hotel. Great location. Very clean, bright, and comfortable!! 5 star quality for sure, but this hotel is more functional than posh, so you're not wasting your money. For the price, this hotel is an excellent value, and we definitely want to come back. Augsburg is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic hotel, fantastic breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Exceptional service and warm staff. Modern comfortable large room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located.
Centrally located, very friendly staff. Great breakfast (best in Germany), very comfortable room with air conditioning that is easily controlled. Great bed, everything about the stay was excellent including the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from staffordshire England

easy to find

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: possibly the only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: great location plenty of shops train station and trams close by
The hotel was lovely the staff could not do enough for us they all spoke English which was a great help we will definitely be returning for another stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excekkent Place to Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very large rooms and good service. Central location in Augsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmy from Dubai

Business hotel that's great for travelers.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Clean, modern, with parking. GREAT breakfast.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small. But very nice features. Maybe a couple of non-news English-language channels on the television.
Location: Th Dom!! The Rathaus, Fuggerei, the whole old city experience.
Although this is probably more geared towards the business traveler, it is wonderful for travelers as well. It is in the heart of the city; walking distance to most everything. I lived in Augsburg for three years and just never had a chance to see many of the wonderful sights. I was there the week prior to Christmas and enjoyed the Christmas market as well. To be fair, the Christmas market wasn't as nice as the ones in Munich or Rothenburg od Tauber. This seemed to have more of a commercial appeal and less "Christmasy". But do go to Augsburg. And stay at this wonderful hotel. We did not get a chance to get massages, but they are available for the weary traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiroko

Most comfortable room

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Great with wellness.
This is the best room with bathtub and shower. design of the room was a great with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kev's Travels from Cambridge, UK

Comfortable and organised

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent quality in a great location. Friendly staff and nice Spa area to relax in. Typical German quality , everything worked without fuss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce R from Amherst NY

Five Star

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't see how you could possibly find any faults with this hotel. The room rate was very reasonable, and while the breakfast was a little pricey, I have seen others much higher. The bathroom and shower were absolutely top notch (superior room), and it was clean and VERY quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - very modern

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Great location and very modern and clean.
Cons: Think the 20€ charge for breakfast was ridiculous so skipped it.
Location: Right on a Main Street with most all sights within walking distance.
We were there for a very short time but were able to walk to what we wanted to see.