Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very close to everything.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: You couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room!
Cons: Possibly slightly higher pillows
Location: Supermarket across the road within walking distance. DB train station was a 15min walk. So many places to eat near by
Great room and nice and clean, very little traffic noise from the street. Bathroom facilities were fantastic and so were the security features of the room where you could lock valuables away I. A safe. Staff were lovely and very accommodating. The food provided in the resturant downstairs was amazing! There is everything at your finger tips, transport, supermarkets and a lot more to see than originally thought. The locals are very friendly and always willing to lend a hand with directions. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: This hotel was only a block from the main shopping/walking area. Also was only a block from the local Trams.
This was a pleasant surprise. The interior is very modern. Hotel staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. When we arrived in our room, the room was very nice! The room was very modern and had excellent working space. WiFi speed was fairly good. Parking was in a parking structure right next door and was easy to access. The best part of the room was a very modern (and large) bathroom. Full size bathtub, dual sinks and large shower with a waterfall showerhead. Overall was very impressed by the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weston from Lone Tree

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Augsburg as a stop on our romantic road tour. Overall, I wasn't very impressed with Augsburg and would probably have skipped it, but the hotel itself was a nice place and a comfortable stay. The room was clean, but the carpet seemed a bit worn and old which is typical of a high traffic hotel. The bathroom was enormous and had a great shower. The hotel also had convenient parking and a really nice bar on the main floor and it was a pleasant surprise to find that the bar was non-smoking. If your trip plans include Augsburg, this was a good place to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, will definitely come back

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: High quality at reasonable prices.
Cons: It takes time getting in & out of Augsburg. So allow sufficient travel time if you use Augsburg as a base to explore the surrounding towns.
Location: Walk around Old Town with winding, cobbled streets and hidden restaurants. Very clean and relaxing.
Great hotel. Great location. Very clean, bright, and comfortable!! 5 star quality for sure, but this hotel is more functional than posh, so you're not wasting your money. For the price, this hotel is an excellent value, and we definitely want to come back. Augsburg is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic hotel, fantastic breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Exceptional service and warm staff. Modern comfortable large room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located.
Centrally located, very friendly staff. Great breakfast (best in Germany), very comfortable room with air conditioning that is easily controlled. Great bed, everything about the stay was excellent including the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Higher end hotel, with all the features I wanted

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant and bar were very nice, and the location in the middle of a mostly pedestrian / bar area was good. Driving in and out involved a couple of narrow streets, but nothing too challenging. Free, fast internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick from Australia

Beautiful room

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel eas beautifully presented, staff very helpful. Breakfast also good... Someone cares about this hotel..