Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Briggs from Gosport

Awesome

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was so helpful, the locals extremely friendly, room was very clean and comfy, If i am in that area again I will stay there again, The beer selection was fantastic, food all freshly cooked and tasted amazing. Easy access to local amenities but you really don't need to leave the hotel. Thank you for making me so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from east riding

excellent cuisine

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent meals comfortable surroundings and good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Great friendly staff and fantastic food
Stayed here when we went to Tamworth Snowdome- the staff were so friendly, obviously a place where locals go to have a drink and a bite to eat too. Had a meal in the restaurant, I had the best steak I've had in absolutely ages and as I eat out quite a lot in London that is some praise. Would definitely stay here again and recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the National Arboretum

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay with an excellent evening meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Money

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice large car park and a very warm welcome.The Room was very pleasent and the restaurant is worth all its awards. Would stay here again if we are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela and Tont from Essex

Lovely country Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: We liked the friendly atmosphere
Cons: The Towels
Location: The location was very nice
We found the owners of the Inn were very polite, friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately the carpet in the bedroom had not been hoovered and needed shampooing.The floor in the bathroom had definately not been hoovered or washed. The towels left a lot to be desired and were very grey and needed replacing. We thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from U.K

Convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Closeness of my room window to smoking area.Keep window closed.
Location: Reasonably quiet and rural.
Cleanliness needs to be kept on top of but problem was addressed quickly. Breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C Anderson

What time's breakfast?

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the Guest book told us that breakfast was between 8-9 00 a.m. we could not get into the dining room and had to telephone to get service. The room was clean but only one chair and a very low futonfor seating, which for people getting on in years was not convenient, so we had to sit on the beds. The food was excellent and well deserved the awards they have. We would visit for a meal, but not necessarily to stay overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great for a comfortable stop over

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! The staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable too.