Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Birmingham

Excellent stay

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Spacious apartment & the best shower in Namibia!
Cons: Quite a walk from the centre
Location: Very safe, in the nice part of town
Fantastic stay, Rainer & Silke the owners were so helpful & friendly. It is more like a 25 minute walk into the centre of Swakomund but it's along the seafront so very picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy place

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Excellent value for money. Only drawback: this hotel is far away from downtown Swakopmund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great apartment for a group or family

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Jameson review: The staff were really helpful especially in organising and discussing possible activities. We loved the apartment and found it spacious, clean and very comfortable. We would definitely choose to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

happy

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Very helpful owner and well looked after clean and high standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband, 5 year old son and I stayed in the Elephant Sandcastle Apartment at the end on June. The apartment was very clean and about a 20 minute walk from the restaurants and shops in the centre of Swakopmund. The apartment doesn't have any heaters, so was cold during our stay in June. There was an additional charge for an extra bed to be set up in the living room which Hotels.com hadn't made clear. Otherwise an ok little apartment which met most of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mutare, Zimbabwe

Great place to stay! Marvellous hosts!!

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service is just outstanding and the rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. Reiner and Silke have done wonders with this place and this is where we are staying next time in this charming part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Paradise in Paradise

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Silke and Rainer are hosts par excellence!! This ranks as one of the best, if not THE best!, hotel stays I've ever experienced! We enjoyed a fully furnished 3 room suite, clean as a whistle, utter and precious privacy, charming, interesting hosts, and serene, almost oceanfront beauty!! Rainer and Silke made ALL our reservations, catered to our every request, proffered wonderful suggestions, and, in every way, made our stay in Swakopmund an exciting and comfortable highlight of our month in Africa!! I want to be there right now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com