Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Françaisfrom Paris

Appartement très confortable et très bien équipé.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'appartement était parfait. La propriétaire nous a donné plein de conseils pour visiter la ville de Swakopmund, pour le shopping et pour les courses dont nous avions besoin. Je recommande l'endroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christophfrom Bonn

Rundum familiaeres Ambiente

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alles war bestens, das Personal und die deutschen Besitzer sehr freundlich. Wer Ruhe sucht, findet sie in dem Hotel, dass nur 2 Minuten vom Strand entfernt ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom Birmingham

Excellent stay

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Spacious apartment & the best shower in Namibia!
Cons: Quite a walk from the centre
Location: Very safe, in the nice part of town
Fantastic stay, Rainer & Silke the owners were so helpful & friendly. It is more like a 25 minute walk into the centre of Swakomund but it's along the seafront so very picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy place

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Excellent value for money. Only drawback: this hotel is far away from downtown Swakopmund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great apartment for a group or family

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Jameson review: The staff were really helpful especially in organising and discussing possible activities. We loved the apartment and found it spacious, clean and very comfortable. We would definitely choose to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

happy

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Very helpful owner and well looked after clean and high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alles was man braucht

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Nette deutsche Gastgeber! Gute Infos fuer Unternehmungen und Unterstuetzung. Sehr gute Sicherheit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by emmanuel R

Bon plan pour nuit a swakopmund en namibie !

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Les propriétaires sont tres sympathiques et leur appartement est tres vaste. Tout est propre, fourni et douillet. Le self catering (sans service) est une bonne option pour ceux qui veulent une tres bonne location pas trop chere. Le rapport qualite prix est imbattable et cela permet de choisir entre resto ou sa propre cuisine de temps en temps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband, 5 year old son and I stayed in the Elephant Sandcastle Apartment at the end on June. The apartment was very clean and about a 20 minute walk from the restaurants and shops in the centre of Swakopmund. The apartment doesn't have any heaters, so was cold during our stay in June. There was an additional charge for an extra bed to be set up in the living room which Hotels.com hadn't made clear. Otherwise an ok little apartment which met most of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswerte Appartement-Anlage!

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wir waren sehr positiv überrascht von der Gastfreundlichkeit von Silke und Rainer! Wir haben ein paar gute Tipps für Ausflüge in die Umgebung etc. erhalten und ein paar nette Gespräche geführt. Mit unserem Appartement waren wir auch zufrieden und würden es weiterempfehlen für einen Aufenthalt in Swakopmund.