Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STORM LAKE, IA

ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE EVER STAYED IN

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: WE LIKED THE FACT THAT EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED WAS WITIN WALKING DISTANCE.
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF A THING
Location: LOCATION IS PERFECT RESTURANT NEST DOOR CONVIENCE STORE ACROOS THE STREET, GROCERY STORE ACROSS STREET PHARMACY ACROSS THE STREET CHURCH BEACH CLOSE
WE ARRIVED EARLY AND THEY LETS US CHECK IN BECAUSE THE ROOM WAS READY THEN THEY SHOWED US POINTS OF INTEREST AND SHOWED US ON THE MAP. THE ROOM WAS BEUTIFUL NICE VIEW, OF THE POOL ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY, THE BREAKFAST WERE FANTASTIC .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emerald isle

Loved it

Posted Aug 24, 2014
First time and will be back. Excellent hotel for a wonderful price. Everyone from the dining ladies office staff and maid service was wonderful. Thanks for everyone's hard work to make our stay so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beach Trip/Aug.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Staff was awesome. Easy access to parking.
Cons: Several mornings at the breakfast bar, did not include any type of meat... so we just decided to go out for breakfast on those days. Coffee was great!
Location: We enjoyed the Aquarium. Amos Mosquitos (eating facility), Yana's for the apple fritters (another eating facility). Emerald Isle is a must!!!
We always have a very pleasant experience at The Hampton Inn and Suites!!! Even though the rain all weekend and into Monday dampened the mood... the hotel stay was terrific overall. The staff was most pleasant, check in and out was easy and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Overall appearance and ambience of the hotel. Nice breakfast choices.
Cons: Check the cleaning job of the housekeepers to make sure they do a thorough job.
Location: Not too far from the beaches and a short drive to Morehead City.
Everything was great at Hampton Inn, only complaint I have was the bath tub area. The drain was very slow and in deep need of snaking. We had a handicap accessible room and the handle bars in the bath tub had black mold on sections nearest to the shower head, nothing a stiff toothbrush and some soft scrub could not handle. Otherwise our stay was pleasant overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville,Virginia

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We travel a lot.I have never encountered such a genuinely friendly staff anywhere.The room was perfect.The breakfast delicious.The price can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! Thank you for recognizing our staff members. We are proud of their efforts and cannot thank them enough for providing the best in customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff really set this hotel apart!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the high ceilings in the rooms.
Location: Easy access to restaurants, shops, and marinas.
The staff were great! They were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing our staff members! We are proud of all their efforts and providing the best in customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beach Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Clean, Price.
Location: Beach, eating places, roaming .... many things to explore.
We always book at this hotel. It's one of the friendly most cared for hotels in the area. The staff is always pleasant and greating you (coming or going) with a smile :) We will continue to book at this 5 star place (in my opinion). I did however hear several dogs inside the hotel and wandered if the policy for pets had changed. I will inquire upon booking my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Exceptionally friendly staff. The night we stayed they had complementary wine, beer, and hot snacks. In the morning they have a Very good free breakfast. Lots of stores and dining options around. Short drive to the beach and local attractions. Excellent rooms. They also have nice gym and outdoor pool. Definitely suggest to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Oregon

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from. I didn't have a chance to use the exercise facility, but it was well equipped.
Location: I was in the area for a wedding, but observed restaurants, shopping, and boating.
The room was very comfortable and quiet. I would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you Jackie for your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable and quiet stay! I look forward to your next visit when you are in the area. Barry Eagle (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Several Happy Stays

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, amenities, cleanliness, pool, weeknight "happy hour" and breakfast. Good for short of lengthy stay.
Cons: More umbrellas at pool. AC uneven in large suite.
Location: Close to historical & tourist spots like Swansboro, Beaufort, Moorehead City, etc. Far enough from the craziness of Jacksonville, conveniences nearby.
Whenever traveling to the Jacksonville, NC area, I always look for available rooms here. The staff is helpful and friendly from the manager to the maintenance crew. They even remembered me from my last stay. The breakfast buffet is satisfying, the facilities are clean, the pool is wonderful - with a constant breeze in the NC heat. I typically book a suite because I visit family and we are comfortable altogether, even on rainy days. Recently, my grandchildren and son stayed ate with me every morning for a week. When I offered to pay extra for their breakfasts I was told that my "guests were their guests." The location is far enough from Jacksonville that it's peaceful, but close enough for military families to visit easily. Food, gas, pharmacy, groceries are all within walking distance.