Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great Hotel. There for the weekend for my son's wedding. Rented several rooms. No complaints from booking to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I liked my stay. Everything was made to feel us welcomed. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick County, MD

Excellent with only one exception.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: This hotel was only a few minutes from the Emerald Isle beaches.
Cons: One of the elevators was extremely noisy and the first time I got in it I thought that we might get stuck. We used the stairs all week.
Location: This hotel was only a few minutes from the Emerald Isle beaches as well as shopping on route 24. Visit the NC aquarium. It's only 23 miles away.
The hotel staff were courteous. The hotel and room were very clean and the breakfast was good. It had a variety of foods to fit everyone's needs. It was conveniently located along route 24. We could be at the beach in 15 min. or the aquarium in about 35 min. There are specialty shops (for shells, kites, puzzles, nic-nacs) on route 24 as you enter Moorehead City. For those of you pulling a boat on a trailer or driving a U-haul truck, there are lots of extra long parking spaces to accommodate those vehicles. We used the business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. Be sure to cool off in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graham, NC

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, would go out of their way to help you. Nice clean hotel.
Cons: Could use snack machine on each floor.
Location: We went down for fishing, only 1 mile from fishing fleet and boat ramp.
pool was clean, lots of tables and chairs outside for relaxing. Good breakfast, lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
amazing breakfast!! some days we'd get up early just to eat two breakfasts! 5 min drive to hammocks beach park and 15 min to Emerald Isle. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville NC

close to Emerald Isle Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Good cookies and the wine nights were nice.
Cons: Sometimes the coffee and hot water in the lobby was cold.
Location: Close to Emerald Isle Beach. Also, not far from the aquarium. Enjoyed that.
This is the 3rd year to stay at this hotel. This year we brought out our son and family. The staff was friendly and was able to give us adjoining rooms. We stayed for 3 nights. After being at the beach for the day, we returned to our room and the bed was not made. They did empty the trash, but bed was messy. Next day after being at the beach all day, returned to a dirty room. 4pm. They were running behind and we went down to the pool to wait for the room to be cleaned up. This is the 1st time this has happened. Otherwise, breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: great location and clean
I need a nice place to stay when I visit the area for work. This fits the bill! The place is kept very clean and the staff quite friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is great for a quick bite before starting the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel room at a very affordable price.

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel room was in excellent condition and we enjoyed the stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Barry Eagle (Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.), Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Swansboro. We appreciate the five star rating and review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Gallatin, TN

a good place

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very short stay. Arrived at 1:30 am and checked out by 8. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. I slept well for the few hours I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you Dennis for leaving a rating and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating!