Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice hotel for a quick overnight stay! Nice large lobby with lounge. Bed and room was very comfy. LIked the Bath and body works ammenities and love the low low price we found on Expedia. Within walking distance to WaWa and across the street from Dunkin Donuts and MacDonalds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Dana Gilliam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We appreciate the great accolades! I will be sure to share your review with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by me from Virginia

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was spacious. The bathroom and tub not so much. Other than that, great option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We are happy to hear that we were a great option despite the bathroom. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Again, Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Massachusetts

very nice and yet a bit out of the way

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very cojmfortable and the staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We are very pleased to hear that you were comfortable and that our staff is very nice. We strive to provide the best guest service along with clean and comfortable accommodations. We sure hope you decide to stay with us again if you are in the area. Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gandyd39 from Norwich, CT

Clean, quiet and friendly!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gracious lobby. helpful staff, decent breakfast buffet and a nice quiet atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Maryland

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was spacious and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. Stayed to celebrate an anniversary, glad we stayed at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you found our rooms to be spacious and clean and comfortable. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Thank you. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Pittsburgh

Solid Place

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confortable and affordable hotel; good amentiies nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Again, Thank you Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean & close

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to our friend's house which made it very convenient. It was clean & the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to accomodating you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete from Fairfax

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean room. Breakfast just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert J. DiCiccio from United States of America

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend spending the extra $'s for the breakfast. What we thought was a voucher was only a card for one meal. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby to grab some food. Good coffee, though! Sofabed was a little uncomfortable, thin mattress. Friendly staff, nice amenities. Overall a very nice place and, since they going through a remodel, should be better in the future.