Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert J. DiCiccio from United States of America

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend spending the extra $'s for the breakfast. What we thought was a voucher was only a card for one meal. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby to grab some food. Good coffee, though! Sofabed was a little uncomfortable, thin mattress. Friendly staff, nice amenities. Overall a very nice place and, since they going through a remodel, should be better in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine And Richard French from Rochester, NH

$25.00 deposit

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I gave you my credit card to pay for room that fine money taken out fine . But when my husband went to desk they said room was paid for but they ask for $25.00 for any charges like phone calls we'd make or movies we'd rent So he gave them his Credit Card!!! We didn't do anything like that but never got The $25 charge reimbursed off my husband credit card!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Newark

Not center of dingy, but you can see it from here

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay, Holiday Inn is not known for the 1st class nature of its accomodations, but this particular Holiday Inn stakes out a position at the low end of the mediocre spectrum. Carpet is thin and worn throughout, wallpaper stained (where it's not peeling), mattresses are "plastic-ey" - you can feel every spring, desk chair was WELL worn and the height adjustment was broken, no mini-refrigerator, no microwave, BUT the bathroom was clean and the heat worked. This place is about 5-7 years past its updating due date and it seems to get the overflow from the Hampton Inn next door, which is much more comfortable. The only thing differentiating this place from a Motel 6 is the bar/restaurant, but given the condition of the hotel, I did not dare eat there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
According to the reservation.. the rooms were to have a microwave and refrigerator.... One room did and one room did NOT... This was a little inconvenient..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Price

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Helpful, jovial staff. Clean, modern room. Breakfast in bed (coffee, oj, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, biscuits) was plentiful and only $9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DennyMike from Maine

Perfect for my needs.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: It was close to my meeting and very accessible off the interstate and very quiet.
Cons: As i said, the hotel was in process of renovation/refurbishment so I'll wait to see the results.
I thought it was a very satisfactory accommodation for the price and it certainly met all of my criteria for an overnight business trip. Front desk staff was outstanding and I found the restaurant/lounge to be more than adequate. The propoerty was being renovated and it was apparen that it could use an upgrade, but I would certainly stay there again should the opportunity arise again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from NJ

Holiday Inn Swedesboro NJ

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was extrememly impressed with how nice this hotel was. It was very big and well taken care of. The hotel staff was very friendly and sociable. I had a very quiet and comfortable night here. My only complaint is that I didn't have enough time to check out the big inground pool. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok