Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time - Great

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff are the best. Circle tavern was friendly and the "tenders" were exceptional. Food was good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Being an older hotel, the walls are a little thin but overall a fine place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Dana G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Being an older hotel we do take pride providing the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations around and we appreciate you mentioning that. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vineland, nj

Posted Mar 5, 2015
clean, professional staff. room very comfy. did not have a chance to use facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is a little aged but well maintained and very clean. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mahasen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The staff is as nice as they could possibly be. The breakfast is the best part. A real buffet, not just cereal and waffles. Plus, I asked the kitchen to make my eggs a special way- they did it! The hotel is old and not as spiffy as other nearby hotels, but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Toro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom North Carolina

Visiting nearby relatives

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel very good, reception clerk was excellent. Only slight negative was our room was near the ice machine and we could hear other guests dispensing ice. Very good buffet breakfast was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Camarillo, CA

Friendly Place and I will be back!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very welcoming, Thanks Asia! Bar needs a TV, but other than that I felt great coming back after a decade away. Likely the best place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com