Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice hotel for a quick overnight stay! Nice large lobby with lounge. Bed and room was very comfy. LIked the Bath and body works ammenities and love the low low price we found on Expedia. Within walking distance to WaWa and across the street from Dunkin Donuts and MacDonalds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Dana Gilliam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We appreciate the great accolades! I will be sure to share your review with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Pittsburgh

Solid Place

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confortable and affordable hotel; good amentiies nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Again, Thank you Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean & close

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to our friend's house which made it very convenient. It was clean & the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Danan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to accomodating you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete from Fairfax

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean room. Breakfast just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert J. DiCiccio from United States of America

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend spending the extra $'s for the breakfast. What we thought was a voucher was only a card for one meal. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby to grab some food. Good coffee, though! Sofabed was a little uncomfortable, thin mattress. Friendly staff, nice amenities. Overall a very nice place and, since they going through a remodel, should be better in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine And Richard French from Rochester, NH

$25.00 deposit

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I gave you my credit card to pay for room that fine money taken out fine . But when my husband went to desk they said room was paid for but they ask for $25.00 for any charges like phone calls we'd make or movies we'd rent So he gave them his Credit Card!!! We didn't do anything like that but never got The $25 charge reimbursed off my husband credit card!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Newark

Not center of dingy, but you can see it from here

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay, Holiday Inn is not known for the 1st class nature of its accomodations, but this particular Holiday Inn stakes out a position at the low end of the mediocre spectrum. Carpet is thin and worn throughout, wallpaper stained (where it's not peeling), mattresses are "plastic-ey" - you can feel every spring, desk chair was WELL worn and the height adjustment was broken, no mini-refrigerator, no microwave, BUT the bathroom was clean and the heat worked. This place is about 5-7 years past its updating due date and it seems to get the overflow from the Hampton Inn next door, which is much more comfortable. The only thing differentiating this place from a Motel 6 is the bar/restaurant, but given the condition of the hotel, I did not dare eat there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
According to the reservation.. the rooms were to have a microwave and refrigerator.... One room did and one room did NOT... This was a little inconvenient..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Price

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Helpful, jovial staff. Clean, modern room. Breakfast in bed (coffee, oj, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, biscuits) was plentiful and only $9.