Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roman from Zürich

Sehr nette Gastgeberin, aber dreckig

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nette Gastgeberin, an sich gut gelegen und tolles Frühstück. Leider waren die Zimmer sehr dreckig und der Pool war ein Biotop (algengrün).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daheim

Aussergewöhnliches Haus mitten in Swellendam

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Sehr gepflegt, sehr schöne Einrichtung, super Essen, sehr entgegenkommende Besitzerin. Man fühlt sich gleich wie daheim.
Location: Direkt in Swellendam. Einfach die Besitzerin Karin fragen - die hat gute Ideen und Vorschläge
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Karin war sehr hilfsbereit. Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel. Super toll eingerichtet. Extravagant - ein wunderschöner Garten. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder bzw. werden wir dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe from chevigny st sauveur

le petit paradis des fleurs et animaux

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
tres bon accueil de la maitresse de maison petit déjeuner compose de produits frais et gateaux maison service soigne et attentionne une excellente adresse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Hamburg

Komfortabel und afrikanisch

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr persönliche Gastgeberin, die sich sehr kümmert. Die Zimmer sind sehr stilvoll afrikanisch. Ohne Einschränkung sehr sehr empfehlenswert!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Bath

A rustic and secluded charming house.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
A rustic and quirky place with plenty of charm and friendly service. The breakfast was excellent on the terrace, the food being accompanied by flowers and a glass of sparkling wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Hampshire

Thatched Building In Swellendam

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Old Thatch Lodge was a strange place, which alternated between good and poor for different things. We stayed two nights and our room was not made up after the first night (maybe because it was Sunday)?? The rooms were clean but lacked a number of features which would normally be expected (e.g. no shower mats, curtains of questionable use). Breakfast was good and owner was very friendly. Swellendam does not have a lot to recommend it for more than a one night stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IJsselstein

Prima B&B met aardige gastvrouw

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: De persoonlijke kamers met eigen thema en het ontbijt.
Cons: Schoonmaak zou wat beter kunnen.
Voor ons was deze B&B een tussenstop van 1 nacht waarbij we laat in de middag aankwamen en na het ontbijt weer vertrokken. Prima B&B met aardige gastvrouw. Kamers zijn persoonlijk ingericht en met een eigen thema. Was wel erg stoffig en de geur van de 4 honden hing in huis. Het ontbijt met champagne en veel vers fruit was erg lekker. Ons werd het restaurant Powell House aangeraden 2 straten verderop. Erg knus en een huiskamersfeer met personeel wat zingt als extra entertainment. Aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Castalla, Spain

Swellendam South Africa

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Most enjoyable stay in Swellendam which broke our journey from Cape Town to George. Very friendly welcome, gave us some good tips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marianne from Stockholm

Afrika från den vackra sidan

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Charmig lodge med afrikansk inredning. Trevlig ägare som välvilligt gav information om resturanger, vägval etc. Vilken underbar frukost, verkligen gott och så vacker.