Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexanderfrom Youngstown Ohio

Great place to stop on the way to Heathrow

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, friendly and helpful! I chose it because it was on my way from the Southwest to Heathrow airport and I wanted a short journey in the morning... Good pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graemefrom UK

Good place to stay near Swindon

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for a 5 night stay with some colleagues whilst working on a project in November 2014. Good hotel overall, a bit tired in places. We booked a 'superior room' which was certainly spacious but in no way luxurious. Food was good in the restaurant, although be aware of ordering from the 'specials' menu in the restaurant if your party is larger than 6 - we were 8 and were told that it was not possible so we had to have the 'standard' fayre - still nice though. The road to get you into Swindon from Wootton is very busy in the morning and the journey of only a couple of miles can take 20 minutes leaving around 8am. They cheat with the hotel Wifi as they use the local (free to access) EE network (there is great reception 4G all around Swindon) but although this lasts for up to 24 hours it is impossible to access via a tablet - a text is sent with a random access code to a phone to get you on. Overall not a bad spot to stay, but it is a bit isolated and if you want to eat elsewhere it's a car ride or short taxi to get you there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DavidHfrom Portsmouth

Good people tired hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy, dirty, uncomfortable. Shame, as the staff are very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've used this hotel several times and it's always consistently good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hazel Dunmowfrom Hullbridge Essex

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception staff were friendly and service was prompt. Bar and Restaurant staff were welcoming and the food was nice although not a great choice for children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DavidHfrom Southsea

Disappointed this time.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've left a review before and have been pleased with this hotel. However, this 3 night stay was let down by a dour room (47 - avoid), a bath and shower that did not work and didn't get fixed and dirty, sticky dining tables. This room fronts out on to the road so is also noisy. I've fed all this back to the hotel and await a response. It's a nice hotel, you just have to be careful of the room you get. Not ideal, not restful and not clean this time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PeterCfrom Nottingham

Great all round stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, good food and great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich Wfrom USA

Not overly friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was ,out of the way.. That is what we were looking for... We could deal with all the crowds on our day trips. And come back to a tranquile farm setting.I got the impression that we did not fill "thier bill". Staff seemed snutty.We felt more welcome at the Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MLfrom Rotherham

Good Food and Service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, room was a bit small for a double bed, but otherwise ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JamesS051from Hertfordshire

Good service, poor everything else

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having read the reviews, the hotel sounded pretty good so I though I'd give it a go. The service is excellent, very friendly staff who do their jobs well. Unfortunately, that's all the praise I can give. This hotel is tired - the decor is drab and faded, the bedroom boring and small and the bathrooms look like they're stuck in the 80's. It all desperately needs updating as in it's current state, I have no idea how they can justify the £68 per night price tag for a double room. The restaurant is way too overpriced as well...and needs to speed up - I'm not keen on waiting for an hour before I get my main course!! I won't be staying again, that's for sure.